Laura Marsano : Italian

Laura Marsano
Subject : Italian
Native : Italian
Italy
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $25.07 / £19.71 / €22.44

Hello, my name is Laura Marsano and I'm 63 years old and currently living in Italy. I am a native Italian speaker and teach Italian. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since August 2010. I can speak the following languages fluently: Italian, English, French, Spanish.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I always loved languages. As a child I used to daydream about traveling and speaking lot of them.

After I earned my degree, and some working experiences, I still had my days haunted by the traveling daydreams. I then thought it must be more than a dream, it was perhaps a kind of call…I mean a vocation. So I planned to give it a try and, strong of my poor English, I decided to go to London and improve it. My French was already good. After a year spent in London I planned with a friend to travel to USA and Mexico. So we did and, to make it short, in Mexico I had the first opportunity to teach Italian. I never stopped since then.

Qualifications & Experience

After my classical studies in Italy I earned my first degree in Psychology from the University of Padova, and in 1992 I started to teach Italian and other subjects, such as Psychology, Art History, Communication, in Mexico and USA.

In 2001 I earned a Master Degree in Learning and Technology from the International University in San Diego, Ca. Since then I started to teach Italian online developing a special methodology and materials.

Teaching Approach

My teaching approach follows the student’s needs, pace and learning style. I have a quite professional style, but I’ m also very friendly, that means I do my best to be a good teacher but at the same time I try to be as flexible as I can. The web cam is optional, it depends on the student’s preferences.


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?