Sue Petris : English

Sue Petris
Subject : English
Native : English
United Kingdom
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $18.20 / £13.99 / €16.28
Trial: FREE

Hello, my name is Sue Petris and I'm 57 years old and currently living in United Kingdom. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since September 2014. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I am a friendly, professional and experienced English tutor.

I believe that the needs and aspirations of the student should lie at the heart of the learning experience and I tailor every session to meet the requirements of each individual. I find it very rewarding to help students make progress in their English and go on to achieve their academic and professional goals.

Qualifications & Experience

I have a degree in Linguistics and further qualifications in teaching English as a Foreign Language, specifically a Cambridge CELTA, and a Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector, with an ESOL subject specialism.

For the last six years I have taught students from a wide variety of countries and cultures. I have tutored students at all levels from absolute beginners to advanced students embarking on postgraduate study in the UK, or those who wish to practice their professions in this country and need a high level of English to do so. Most of these students have been working towards the IELTS examination.

Teaching Approach

My teaching approach involves seeing the student and tutor in a partnership with the aim of achieving the student's goals. The needs of the student are at the centre of the learning experience. I believe that an interactive and communicative approach is the most effective and enjoyable for the majority of students. My aim is to make my sessions fun and rewarding for the student.


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?