Mareike Mathias : English

Mareike Mathias
Subject : English
Native : German
Germany
( / ) Lessons
100%      
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $24.42 / £19.61 / €22.60

Hello, my name is Mareike Mathias and I'm 25 years old and currently living in Germany. I am a native German speaker and teach English, German. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since January 2015. I can speak the following languages fluently: German, English, French.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I am a 25-year old qualified native German teacher living in Germany.

I can teach all levels of German and help with all different reasons why you would want to learn German - business, school(GCSE, A-level), exams, vacation, interest.

Qualifications & Experience

Born and brought up in Germany, I've always had an interest in languages, different cultures and political issues. During my Bachelor’s degree in Politics and Philosophy I have constantly taught private lessons in English and German as well as engaged in organisations which focus on education.

After graduating from University I decided to enter the teaching profession and become trained in England as a modern foreign languages teacher, due to my high interest in the English language and culture. I finished my teacher’s training with ‚outstanding‘ and had the chance to train for six months at one of England’s highly regarded independent schools. During my training year I have constantly taught over Skype and really enjoyed this flexible, interesting approach to language teaching and the possibility to meet people from all over the world.

Currently I am teaching in an International School German, Ethics and Politics in Berlin. I have years of experience in teaching German language now and have been teaching many adults through language schools (for example EF language school) and online tutoring.

Teaching Approach

I focus on strengthen mainly all 4 skills - reading, writing, listening and speaking, but like to emphasise speaking skills to build up your confidence in using the language abroad.

During the lesson, you will have access to my online materials which will help your understanding.

I offer to set homework via Email which I can also correct every time - if you like. This would give you the opportunity to keep with your language learning during every lesson.


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?