Tania Patrizio : Italian

Tania Patrizio
Subject : Italian
Native : Italian
Italy
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $16.24 / £12.77 / €14.54
Trial: FREE

Hello, my name is Tania Patrizio and I'm 26 years old and currently living in Italy. I am a native Italian speaker and teach English, Italian. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since May 2015. I can speak the following languages fluently: Italian, English, Russian. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

My name is Tania, I am Italian and I am a foreign language enthusiast! A part from Italian, I speak English and Russian, and I am very keen to know more about any other language and culture. I also studied Arabic for a short period of time, but I am fascinated by this culture and I would be honoured to meet new people from Arab countries.

At the moment, I am focused on teaching Italian to foreign students. I am working with adults from Bangladesh, India, Indonesia, Filippines, Russia and so on, and I am passionate about their cultures and traditions, which may seem so distant from mine, but they aren't, simply because we are all humans and therefore we share with each other more that we believe we do.

Qualifications & Experience

My studies are all focused on foreign languages. When I was in High School, I used to study English and French as foreign languages. Then, at University, I have obtained a Bachelor degree in Translation and Interpreting from and into English, Russian and Italian.

After that, I slightly changed direction to my studies, choosing a Master's degree in Foreign Languages and Literatures, where I graduated with a dissertation on Foreign Language Teaching. Last March I achieved my Master's degree.

At the moment, I am on a post-graduate course on Teaching Italian as Second Language, which I am about to complete (November, 2015).

As far as working experience is concerned, during my Master's course, I was on a two-month internship at a local High School, where I worked as an assistant for the teachers of English and Russian.

At the moment, I am on an internship at the local Permanent Territorial Centre, which is a state institute dedicated to welcoming foreign people and providing them with courses of Italian language, in order to promote their integration process.

Teaching Approach

As I learned in my studies and consequently put into practice during my internships, my teaching approach complies with many of the current theoretical positions of language teaching experts.

The starting point of every kind of teaching is to take into consideration the student and his or her needs, in order to customise materials and activities according to his or her requests.

Consequently, I will use part of my trial lesson discussing interests, needs and expectations together with the student.

On the basis of this results, I will organise materials and activities, tending to use authentic texts and a communicative approach, in order to foster all the four basic language skills: listening, reading, speaking and writing.


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?