Daniel Sturges : English

Daniel Sturges
Subject : English
Native : English
Spain
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $21.46 / £16.73 / €19.70
Trial: FREE

Hello, my name is Daniel Sturges and I'm 42 years old and currently living in Spain. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since May 2016. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, Spanish. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hi, I'm Dan. I'm a native English speaker, originally from England, and I have a neutral accent. I'm currently living in Madrid.

I teach English in a secondary school and have about 180 students each year. I've worked with students of ages from 11 up to 65.

I'm CELTA qualified and I'm about to complete a Master's degree in teaching. I have lots of experience with the Cambridge exams: PET, First, Advanced and Proficiency.

I also speak Spanish fluently (C2 level).

Qualifications & Experience

CELTA qualified

5 years experience teaching in secondary school

5 years experience teaching privately

Teaching Approach

My approach is student-centred and flexible. I'll give you lots of opportunity to practice your English and I'll give you feedback on all the things you did well and what you can do to improve. I'll help you identify your strengths and weaknesses and after a few sessions we'll focus on eliminating your errors.

We'll keep it fun and engaging and based on real life contexts. I've learned Spanish as a foreign language myself, so I know how you feel as a learner!


Detailed Profile in Spanish

About me

Hola, Soy Dan. Soy inglés nativo, natural de Inglaterra y tengo un acento neutral. Actualmente vivo en Madrid.

Llevo 5 años como profesor de inglés en un instituto donde doy clase en la ESO. Tengo alrededor de 180 alumnos.

He trabajado con clientes de 11 años hasta 65. Tengo el CELTA (certificado de enseñanza de inglés de Cambridge) y estoy cursando el Máster de Profesorado.

Tengo mucha experiencia con los exámenes de Cambridge (PET, First, Advanced and Proficiency)

Llevo 7 años en España y hablo bien el castellano (nivel C2).

Qualifications & Experience

CELTA

5 años profesor de inglés en instituto

5 años de clases particulares

Teaching Approach

Mi estilo es uno enfocado en el alumno. Tendrás mucha oportunidad para practicar tu inglés y te daré feedback para que sepas las cosas que haces bien y las que tienes que mejorar. Te ayudaré identificar tus fortalezas y debilidades y dentro de muy poco empezaremos a eliminar los fallos. Las clases serán interesantes, divertidas y basadas en contextos reales y útiles. Llevo 7 años en España y sé muy bien cómo puedo ayudar a hispano-hablantes a mejorar su inglés. ¡Ánimo!


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?