BYU Nagisa : Thai

BYU Nagisa
Subject : Thai
Native : English
Thailand
(6) Lessons
100%      
( / ) Reviews
Last class : 8+ days
3 days ago
Offline
45 Min : $20.13 / £15.67 / €17.98

Hello, my name is BYU Nagisa and I'm 32 years old and currently living in Thailand. I am a native English speaker and teach English, Japanese, Korean, Thai. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since June 2016. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, Japanese, Korean, Thai.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I am currently a TESOL certified university lecturer. I am teaching in upper-intermediate English courses for university students. Also, I have been teaching English for more than 10 years. I am fluent in Japanese, Korean, and Thai.

I am looking for beginners learning English, Japanese, Korean, or Thai. Moreover, I am interested in students who will take lessons 1 to 2 times per week.

Qualifications & Experience

My background includes a Master's degree in TESOL with over 10 years experience teaching ESL to adult students who want to improve their overall English skills as well as improve their literacy and communicative skills. My major research interest focuses on English language needs of Asian students. I am teaching English online and offline to Japanese, Korean, Thai, and Chinese students.

I am fluent in Japanese and experienced at working in a Japanese company for more than 4 years. I am experienced at teaching Basic Japanese , Japanese for Business, and N5 - N3 Test Prep.

I can also help you to learn Korean from a very basic level including alphabet, grammar, and daily conversations. I create fun lessons that help you acquire Korean language faster.

I am a native Thai speaker with an extensive knowledge of this language. I enjoy helping Thai language learners. I can help you with expressions, informal conversation as well as business Thai.

Teaching Approach

My teaching methods are specific to each student and I provide you with authentic examples so you can practice speaking as much as possible. I am a calm and patient person and I cultivate a warm and friendly atmosphere in my lessons. I set homework from textbooks for you to practice in your own time; therefore, during lessons with me we can discuss and learn through a variety of fun activities.

I tailor my sessions to your preferences depending on what way of studying is better for you. No matter what your level is, I will help to improve your speaking and listening, expand your vocabulary, and develop your grammar and writing skills.

Would you like to become one of my students? You can book your lesson ahead of time and I hope to hear from you soon! :)


My last class was :
8+ days ago.

     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?