Kristin Short : English

Kristin Short
Subject : English
Native : English
France
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $19.03 / £15.10 / €17.48
Trial: FREE

Hello, my name is Kristin Short and I'm 34 years old and currently living in France. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since July 2016. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hello! I'm from the United States, I grew up in Wisconsin and Minnesota. I have a passion for language, travel, and culture. I am currently travelling in Europe and spending 3 months in Italy. I am a beginner in Spanish, Japanese, and French and intend to choose a language soon to take to fluency. I have a University degree in Psychology and Art.

Qualifications & Experience

I am a native English speaker and TEFL Certified from the TEFL Toulouse school in Toulouse, France. I excelled in the TEFL certificate course and received very high marks in professionalism and in teaching practice and grammar. I have 2 years of experience teaching English: 1.5 years teaching in schools in Japan full-time and 1 year teaching for Berlitz in the United States part-time.

I have taught English to a large variety of students ranging form beginners to advanced, in both group and one to one settings.  My students have been from all over the world and I have the most experience teaching students in Japan. I have taught children, teens, and adults and have taught in the public school system as well as private language schools. My experience also includes designing and implementing lessons and I have been introduced to a wide variety of EFL books. I have also taught Business English.

Teaching Approach

I love teaching and supporting others to excel in a new language. At the beginning, we will asses what level you are and your priorities and objectives. I have a conversational approach and each lesson you will learn a manageable amount of vocabulary and grammar. I take notes during the lessons of new words and corrections and I can email them to you if you like. I am very friendly and you will find yourself comfortable practicing your English with me. We will have fun and you will progress at a good pace.


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?