Angela Tamburano : English

Angela Tamburano
Subject : English
Native : English
Canada
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $20.12 / £15.68 / €18.47
Trial: FREE

Hello, my name is Angela Tamburano and I'm 36 years old and currently living in Canada. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since September 2016. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hello, my name is Angela. Thank you for taking the time to view my profile! I am 35 years old, Canadian, and a native English speaker living in Toronto, Ontario. I teach English, and have been teaching and living abroad in Thailand for the last seven years. I’ve just relocated back to Toronto to pursue a masters degree. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students! I look forward to meeting you and helping you perfect your English language skills.

Qualifications & Experience

My first post-secondary qualification was a diploma in Early Childhood Education from Durham College. From there I went on to complete a BA in ECE at Ryerson University. In 2006, I went to Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica, to achieve my TESOL certification. While I was there, I was able to practice my training in an international setting, which I feel was very beneficial as an English teacher. I had the opportunity to work with a variety of students using my new teaching skills in a different country. This really helped me to learn what it is like to teach foreign students, and I absolutely loved it!

After graduation, I spent seven years in Thailand, teaching English in a variety of educational institutions. I taught ESL for three years in government schools, from nursery to high school, as well as fellow teachers, parents and local business owners. I taught for local English schools, teaching Thai and international adults. I also taught for four years in two private International schools (British and United World College Asia), teaching ESL to children, parents, staff etc. During this time I taught in classrooms, private home-based lessons, online, and in large group auditoriums. During this experience, I was blessed to have the opportunity to teach students from over 20 different nationalities. This has given me great knowledge and experience about international students and their English language needs.

My additional experience is teaching children with autism as an instructional therapist, as well as working in ECE. I have been working in educational settings for the last 20 years and truly love to teach!

Teaching Approach

I feel by having a background in education, combined with the skills of TESOL and years of experience in teaching, I have gained an understanding of language learners, and the process needed to learn a new language. I use my skills in education and TESOL, to give you the the right lessons that work for you.

All of my lessons are personalised to the student, as each student has different language goals and needs. Also, as each student learns differently, I do my best to adapt my teaching style to your learning style! I will ask a few short questions about your language goals to asses where we need to go, and will plan our lessons according to your specific language needs. I will also invite you to share with me, at any time, things you would like to add, change or remove from the lesson. I set the pace based on your learning, so if we need to take extra time to learn we can, or if you're learning quickly, we can move ahead. My job is to make you feel comfortable with your learning!

My lessons are educational, fun, enjoyable and interesting! I look forward to working with you and helping you perfect your English language skills!

Thank you!


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?