Elena Fiorenza : Italian

Elena Fiorenza
Subject : Italian
Native : Italian
Italy
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $18.10 / £14.36 / €16.62
Trial: FREE

Hello, my name is Elena Fiorenza and I'm 29 years old and currently living in Italy. I am a native Italian speaker and teach Italian. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since October 2016. I can speak the following languages fluently: Italian, English. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I’m an young, creative, enthusiastic girl. My biggest passion is travelling. That’s why I’ve spent the last two years of my life abroad, speaking a different language, tasting different food, breathing different air. I love to experience, to explore, to learn something different about human kind, in every possible way. Maybe this is the reason why I decided to became a teacher, because teaching is not just giving some of your knowledge to someone else, but also gaining knowledge and different points of view.

I’m also a librarian, I’ve worked in libraries for some years and I can’t deny that one of my favourite hobbies is to make myself a cup of tea, sit on the couch, with a blanket and a book, and lose myself in different worlds. And of course, I love nature. I’ve grown up among the woods, and up the trees, looking for elves and gnomes most of the time.

My biggest dream, travel the world through my students eyes!

Qualifications & Experience

I studied Modern Literature in Italy. Then I lived in Australia for one year where I worked as a nanny and taught Italian to students in their offices. After that experience I decided to attend a course to gain more confidence in teaching Italian to adults.

I went to London where I stayed a year and I trained at the International House London to became a qualified Italian teacher. The course, which lasted three months, was very practical. We started to teach from the third week to classes of absolute beginners and intermediate students. I'm now a qualified CLTA (Certificate in Language Teaching to Adults). I completed my course in June 2016 with the excellent results and I can provide references both from my tutors and my students.

I live in Italy now, and I teach Italian to immigrants for a cooperative.

I have had several private students in the last few years, most of them were absolute beginners, but I have also worked with advanced students as well; all of them would be happy to write references.

Teaching Approach

I usually adapt my method to the requests of the students. I can give explanations of the grammar or the pronunciation through PowerPoints that I create or through a real or a virtual whiteboard and then propose related exercises for those who prefer a classical approach to study. But I can add games, videos, songs and funny insights on the Italian culture, for those who want also to have some fun with the language.

I like to dedicate the first meeting to the discussion on the student needs, why he or she wants to study Italian, which are his/her favourite activities, which are the goals he has in mind; and. on these basis, build together a possible plan.

I can provide simple, gradual and weighted lessons on italian grammar, pronunciation and conversation for absolute beginners and intermediate students, as well as help in improving spoken and written language skills for advanced students.

I create and share with my students my own material and I can give homework if required. I can speak English fluently and I can give my lesson in English if you prefer.

I have found one of my strengths to be, my ability to create and nourish relationships and share with other people my strong and genuine passion for the language and the culture of my country. My travels made me really understand how deeply I love my origins and the satisfaction I get, knowing that people of other cultures could feel the same.


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?