Sally Olivas : English

Sally Olivas
Subject : English
Native : English
United States
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $25.03 / £19.86 / €22.99
Trial: FREE

Hello, my name is Sally Olivas and I'm 48 years old and currently living in United States. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since January 2017. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I am a writer and a teacher, and I live in Southern California, which is a very diverse area. I spend my free time with my daughters who are 15 and 12, and I also love to spend my free time running, doing yoga, reading and writing. I also love being outdoors, and winter is my favorite season. I also love animals; we have a German shepherd named Samson.

I am a native English speaker of American English. I grew up in Southern California.

Qualifications & Experience

I have been teaching English for 19 years, both K-12 and college. I have taught English and ESL. I have a bachelor's degree in General Literature from the University of Southern California, a master's in creative writing from the University of Southern California, and a second master's in English: Rhetoric/Composition and TESL from Cal Poly Pomona. As part of my master's in TESL, I have a TESOL certificate.

I have taught English as a Second Language students my entire career. I currently teach English at four community colleges in Southern California.

Before I was an educator, I was a reporter and copy editor for ten years.

Teaching Approach

I believe all students can learn and improve as long as they have a plan and have the right help and guidance. I'm excited to help students online and love meeting people from around the world. I will target my instruction to your needs and goals, whether they be to improve your speaking, listening, reading or writing or all of the above!


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?