.

Cornelius Jansen : English

Cornelius Jansen
Sprache : English Native
Canada
( / ) Unterrichtstunden
   Unrated    
( / ) Rezensionen
Vor 5 Tagen
Offline
45 Minuten: $15.05 / £11.89 / €13.17
Preis für Probestunde: KOSTENLOS
Hallo, mein Name ist Cornelius Jansen und ich bin 39 Jahre alt. Meine Muttersprache ist English und ich unterrichte English. Online-Unterricht bei Verbalplanet.com gebe ich seit Februar 2018. Ich biete derzeit eine kostenlose erste Probestunde für neue Schüler an.

Ausführliches Profil auf Englisch

Über mich

My name is Cornelius and I live in Wasaga Beach, Canada. I love meeting new people and learning about other cultures. I enjoy traveling and have traveled to many countries in Europe and Asia. I am originally from South Africa, but I moved to Taiwan after completing my university studies. I lived in Taiwan for 8 years and enjoyed the experience immensely. I also spent three years living and working in England. I moved to Canada in 2012.

In my spare time, I enjoy running, reading and catching up with friends.

Abschlüsse und Erfahrung

I graduated from Stellenbosch University in 2003 with a Bachelor's Degree in Sports Science as well as a Postgraduate Certificate in Education. After completing my studies, I moved to Taiwan to pursue a career in education. I taught English as a Second Language in public elementary schools in Hsinchu. I also taught Physical Education at Hsinchu International School. In 2009, I took a short break from Taiwan to go and teach in England. I spent a year doing supply teaching in various high schools. I found that I missed Taiwan so much that I decided to move back there in 2010 to continue my English teaching career. In 2012 I decided to explore new options and moved to Canada. I have been working as an ESL teacher with the Simcoe County District School board for the last 6 years on a part-time basis. I have also started teaching English online and have more than 6 months experience helping students from mainly Taiwan and China. I love teaching online and meeting new people.

In all, I have more than 10 years English teaching experience and I have worked with children, teenagers, and adults.

Lehransatz

I pride myself on being a very friendly person. This has helped me to quickly form great relationships with my students. I am always well prepared for classes because I want to make maximum use of the time I spend with my students. I think it is important to understand the needs of students and therefore I make use of a level placement test that students complete before we start our first lesson. This placement test will give me a good idea of the student's level of English so that I can design the appropriate lesson plan. I will also assign homework after every class because this helps to reinforce what has been learned during class. I enjoy having more relaxed conversations as well, so depending on the needs of the student, we can talk about any topic of interest.

I believe I have been successful as a teacher because I speak clearly and not too fast. Students normally find it very easy to understand me. I am also a caring person and I am really invested in the success of each student. I look forward to meeting many students online.

     

Tutor noch nicht bewertet.

Gesamtes Feedback von Schülern

Mach noch heute den ersten Schritt.
Bring Leben ins Sprachenlernen.

Muttersprachler als Lehrer

Gute Preise

Größtmögliche Flexibilität