Natalie Lineberger : English

Natalie Lineberger
Sprache : English Native
United States
(14) Unterrichtstunden
(1) Rezensionen
Letzte Unterrichtsstunde: 3 Tage
Vor 6 Tagen
45 Minuten: $25.05 / £19.81 / €22.23
Preis für Probestunde: 50% REDUZIERT
Hallo, mein Name ist Natalie Lineberger und ich bin 34 Jahre alt. Meine Muttersprache ist English und ich unterrichte English. Online-Unterricht bei Verbalplanet.com gebe ich seit Oktober 2018. Ich beherrsche die folgenden Sprachen fließend: English, German, Spanish. Ich biete derzeit eine vergünstigte Probestunde für neue Schüler an.

Ausführliches Profil auf Englisch

Über mich

Hi! I am Natalie, an English teacher from the charming city of Greenville, South Carolina in the United States. Ever since I left for Spain at the age of 24, I have been teaching ESL to people of all ages and backgrounds, and I really enjoy it! I am passionate about connecting with people from various cultures, and to help them become better and more confident English speakers.

Personally, I have many interests and am open to experiencing the world as others live it. I really am interested in just about everything from art and history to skiing and photography. One of my biggest interests is sports. As a kid I played just about every sport that I could. I was especially good at softball and basketball, and I am still a huge basketball fan (Go Duke!). If I had to pick, my favorite player of all time would be Magic Johnson! Now that I'm older it has become harder to find people to play basketball with, so I tend to focus more on skiing, hiking, and biking. I love any activity that gets me outside and in nature. Next, there is traveling. Like most ESL teachers, I've had incredible opportunities to live outside of the United States. Since I was 20, I have lived in Mexico, Spain, South Korea, Finland, and Germany. My life abroad has given me a huge passion for learning more about people and cultures around the world. I even created a website which helped connect travelers to real cultural experiences instead of just seeing the sights.

Apart from traveling and sports, I've always been quite interested in business. Before I even entered the university to study International Business and Spanish, I had bought my first stock at the age of 17. I've also worked as a consultant for a financial firm and an e-commerce business. At the moment, I own a small property business with my mom and am working on future ventures.

When I'm not busy with these fun activities (or work), you will probably find me trying to improve my photography, reading a book, or playing competitive board games with friends and family.

Abschlüsse und Erfahrung

Certificates: TEFL Certificate in 2013 - Grade A

University Degree: B.A. in International Business and Spanish

2010 - 2012: Public school English teacher for the Spanish Ministry of Education, Private English tutor for one-on-one and group classes

2012 - 2013: English teacher for BMW expats and their families

2013 - 2014: High School English teacher in South Korea

2014: Online business English teacher for a Saudi Arabian company

2016 - 2018: Business English teacher for international companies like BMW, Plastic Omnium, and Eurokera.


Like most teachers, my approach would vary based on the student, their needs, and what they would like to learn. As a general rule, I focus on teaching subjects that would have the greatest impact on an individual student’s speaking ability.

My philosophy is also to make the class active and interesting whenever possible. I believe that getting to know your student’s interests is fundamental to the learning process because I tailor my classes to the individual. The more a student enjoys learning English, the better their English will be.

Meine letzte Stunde war:
Vor 3 Tagen.
26 Nov 2018
Von : Diego C
Sprache : Englisch 
¡Great teacher!

Gesamtes Feedback von Schülern

Mach noch heute den ersten Schritt.
Bring Leben ins Sprachenlernen.

Muttersprachler als Lehrer

Gute Preise

Größtmögliche Flexibilität