.

Lee-Roy Vaughn De Sa Cochrane : English

Lee-Roy Vaughn De Sa Cochrane
Sprache : English Native
South Africa
( / ) Unterrichtstunden
   Unrated    
( / ) Rezensionen
8+ Tage
Offline
45 Minuten: $10.09 / £7.91 / €8.88
Hallo, mein Name ist Lee-Roy Vaughn De Sa Cochrane und ich bin 34 Jahre alt. Meine Muttersprache ist English und ich unterrichte English. Online-Unterricht bei Verbalplanet.com gebe ich seit November 2018. Ich beherrsche die folgenden Sprachen fließend: English, Afrikaans.

Ausführliches Profil auf Englisch

Über mich

My name is Professor Lee-Roy Vaughn DeSa-Cochrane. I live in South Africa in a town called Orkney which is in the North West Provence of South Africa. I am 35 years of age. I have over 16 years experience teaching ESL online using a virtual classroom, as well as in a class room environment.

I am also currently an English and Business Studies teacher here at a local school in my town, Orkney High School. I have been teaching online now for the past 9 years and have worked for many known Online schools such as EF Englishtown, (CCT) Continental Careers Training, and English Global on Line. I have also worked closely with the British Council here in my country assisting with General and Academic IELTS training classes and test bookings.

I have also traveled and taught many students from different countries with diverse cultures and cultural beliefs. I have traveled to countries like China, Thailand, and Brazil. I am very interested in learning languages, and learning about different cultures as I believe a person is never too young or too old to learn.

I have excellent leadership, communication, organisational and people skills. I believe in practicing good teaching ethics, and showing respect, as I believe that if you respect others, they will respect you.

My teaching style is Task-Based teaching, as I believe that a student will improve their skills more if the class is more student centered. I believe that a person will learn better through practice and doing more tasks, allowing the student more time to speak and express themselves than just listening to a teacher, thus improving their speech clarity, confidence, accuracy, and fluency.

My hobbies are reading, singing, as I love music, being outdoors and doing outdoor activities.

Teaching is my passion and if I can help improve someone's life by education, that in itself is a great reward.

Abschlüsse und Erfahrung

I have a Bachelors Degree in Education as well as a CELTA Level 5 in teaching ESL which I obtained at Cambridge University. I also have a TEFL/TESOL 240 Hour Combined that I obtained through i to i TEFL/TESOL. I have over 16 years experience teaching online as I used to teach for EF English Town, and did all the necessary training for PL and GL classes. I am also experienced in training people to take the IELTS exam. I also currently teach English and Business studies to adults and grade 9, 10 and 11 students here at the local school where I work.

Lehransatz

As I said before my approach to teaching is Task-Based using the (PPP) method, as I believe that a student will learn more from doing tasks and getting more time to communicate and practice their speaking skills, making the lessons more student structured and focused than teacher focus.

I believe that with the correct combination of visual aids, as well as introducing new vocabulary and grammar, a student is able to explore the language better, practice using the language in everyday situations, improving production.

I have a fun, simple way to introducing my lessons using many resources given to me for example, a virtual classroom, pictures, phrases, and much more. I also believe motivating and complementing the student is very important as well as correcting.

     

Tutor noch nicht bewertet.

Gesamtes Feedback von Schülern

Mach noch heute den ersten Schritt.
Bring Leben ins Sprachenlernen.

Muttersprachler als Lehrer

Gute Preise

Größtmögliche Flexibilität