.

Keri Rowback : English

Keri Rowback
Sprache : English Native
United States
( / ) Unterrichtstunden
   Unrated    
( / ) Rezensionen
8+ Tage
Offline
45 Minuten: $20.03 / £15.88 / €17.60
Preis für Probestunde: KOSTENLOS
Hallo, mein Name ist Keri Rowback und ich bin 28 Jahre alt. Meine Muttersprache ist English und ich unterrichte English. Online-Unterricht bei Verbalplanet.com gebe ich seit November 2018. Ich biete derzeit eine kostenlose erste Probestunde für neue Schüler an.

Ausführliches Profil auf Englisch

Über mich

I am a long-time lover of languages and cultures. I started teaching English in 2015 as a freelance teacher to South Korean college students and adults and have loved it ever since. As someone who is currently studying Korean and Chinese while finishing my master’s degree, I know the challenges of learning a language with a busy schedule.

I have experience teaching online and offline students in English for business, college, and general purposes. As a graduate student, my research is centered on teaching business and academic English to students from Asia, but I have taught general English to learners from around the world.

Abschlüsse und Erfahrung

120-hour TESOL/TEFL certification from i-to-i TEFL in June of 2016

University Writing Tutor as an ESL specialist at Texas A&M University Commerce from 2016 to 2018

First-Year Writing Program Professor in the English department at Texas A&M University Commerce from 2018 to 2019

I am also a graduate student at Texas A&M University Commerce where I am finishing my last year of study for a Master of Science in applied linguistics with an emphasis in TESOL.

Lehransatz

I enjoy learning about and from my students just as much as I love teaching them, so I draw on student knowledge and interests to make classes interesting. Designing a range of activities that allow students to challenge themselves, lets my students practice their language skills in a safe, supportive environment.

I also believe that a relaxed, conversational approach in the early stages of learning with a new teacher help build the relationship needed to make learning fun and rewarding.

The first lesson is always a student-centered discussion to identify what you want to learn and how you prefer to study.

Once I know what you hope to achieve in English studies, I tailor each lesson to you to ensure you get the best instruction possible. Want to learn English as a hobby? For work or college? Traveling abroad? No matter how you will be using English, I can help you improve your skills and gain confidence with the language.

     

Tutor noch nicht bewertet.

Gesamtes Feedback von Schülern

Mach noch heute den ersten Schritt.
Bring Leben ins Sprachenlernen.

Muttersprachler als Lehrer

Gute Preise

Größtmögliche Flexibilität