.

Greg Hughes : English

Greg Hughes
Sprache : English Native
Lao People's DR
( / ) Unterrichtstunden
   Unrated    
( / ) Rezensionen
Vor 6 Tagen
Offline
45 Minuten: $15.02 / £11.93 / €13.24
Preis für Probestunde: 50% REDUZIERT
Hallo, mein Name ist Greg Hughes und ich bin 55 Jahre alt. Meine Muttersprache ist English und ich unterrichte English. Online-Unterricht bei Verbalplanet.com gebe ich seit November 2018. Ich biete derzeit eine vergünstigte Probestunde für neue Schüler an.

Ausführliches Profil auf Englisch

Über mich

Hello, my name is Greg Hughes (PhD). I am 55 years old, and a native English speaker from Australia where I currently live. I teach English. I have been learning Hindi for several years, and recently I have begun learning German for fun as I love learning and teaching languages. Currently, I’m offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Abschlüsse und Erfahrung

Education and Qualifications (University):

2018 Diploma TESOL

2016 Cert. E-Learning

2015 Cert. Writing

2013 PhD Literature

2010 Cert. Higher Education

2009 Cert. TESOL

2002 MPhil Literature

1997 BA (Hons) Literature

1986 BSc Environmental Science

Work Experience:

2011-2018 Language, Literacy and Numeracy Program – teaching included English language to a range of adult students from various countries and of wide-ranging English language levels.

2007-2013 – Casual Lecturer/Tutor (English for Academic Purposes, Literature, Gender Studies, Communications) - at several Australian Universities

Prior to these teaching positions I held numerous other positions within the Public Service.

Lehransatz

In the trial lesson I like to find out which aspects of English you want to work on, and then I can go ahead and plan lessons to help you improve. We can focus on any aspect of English you prefer. If you would like homework I will provide that too. I like to use a range of resources. Depending on your needs we will use video, audio, texts and a range of other materials available online.

I can also provide high level and detailed assistance with academic writing and English. I am able to proofread your essays providing substantial feedback for you to apply to your writing and gain better marks.

Most of all though, I like my lessons to be a learning experience that contains humour, and is relaxed and fun. I hope to see you in a trial lesson soon!

     

Tutor noch nicht bewertet.

Gesamtes Feedback von Schülern

Mach noch heute den ersten Schritt.
Bring Leben ins Sprachenlernen.

Muttersprachler als Lehrer

Gute Preise

Größtmögliche Flexibilität