.

Simon Houlton : English

Simon Houlton
Sprache : English Native
Turkey
( / ) Unterrichtstunden
   Unrated    
( / ) Rezensionen
8+ Tage
Offline
45 Minuten: $24.94 / £18.99 / €22.48
Preis für Probestunde: 50% REDUZIERT
Hallo, mein Name ist Simon Houlton und ich bin 44 Jahre alt. Meine Muttersprache ist English und ich unterrichte English. Online-Unterricht bei Verbalplanet.com gebe ich seit Februar 2019. Ich biete derzeit eine vergünstigte Probestunde für neue Schüler an.

Ausführliches Profil auf Englisch

Über mich

I’m a native English speaker and professionally qualified English teacher from the south east coast of England with thirteen years teaching experience. I teach conversational English, general English, IELTS preparation and can also help you prepare for job interviews in English. Currently I am living in Eskisehir which is an Anatolian city in Turkey.

Abschlüsse und Erfahrung

I qualified to teach English as a foreign language in 2006 my motivation was that I thought it would be a useful back up skill, as it turns out it is also a very rewarding job that I enjoy immensely. I have about six years experience of teaching in schools (I've worked in six) and also take many private lessons. I often work with students preparing for IELTS (can also do TOEFL) most of whom need a 6.5 or above, a score I can certainly help you achieve.

Work Experience:

Teacher at Wimbledon LA

2015 - Present Eskisehir Turkey

Teacher at Pegem

2015 - 2015 Eskisehir Turkey

Teacher at BritishTown

2014 - 2015 Eskisehir Turkey

Teacher at EF

2014 - 2014 Hastings United Kingdom

House Manager/Teacher at Buckswood St Georges Boarding School

2005 - 2006

Hastings United Kingdom

Teacher at Buckswood Summer School

2006 - 2006 Guestling United Kingdom

Qualification:

Tefl certified CertTESOL HCAT Trinity 2006

Lehransatz

I follow the pragmatic approach to teaching focusing on the four skills sets reading, writing, listening and speaking. I also like to help improve my students pronunciation, vocabulary level and fluency. I don't focus heavily on grammar (I work with students who are intermediate and above) except in the case that a student specifically asks about a grammar topic they have a problem with or if I identify a grammar problem in your speaking or written work. I'm relaxed and personable in my lessons.

     

Tutor noch nicht bewertet.

Gesamtes Feedback von Schülern

Mach noch heute den ersten Schritt.
Bring Leben ins Sprachenlernen.

Muttersprachler als Lehrer

Gute Preise

Größtmögliche Flexibilität