.

Lakesha Crawford : English

Lakesha Crawford
Sprache : English Native
United States
( / ) Unterrichtstunden
   Unrated    
( / ) Rezensionen
Vor 4 Tagen
Offline
45 Minuten: $20.19 / £15.52 / €17.95
Preis für Probestunde: KOSTENLOS
Hallo, mein Name ist Lakesha Crawford und ich bin 38 Jahre alt. Meine Muttersprache ist English und ich unterrichte English. Online-Unterricht bei Verbalplanet.com gebe ich seit April 2019. Ich biete derzeit eine kostenlose erste Probestunde für neue Schüler an.

Ausführliches Profil auf Englisch

Über mich

Hello! My name is Lakesha Crawford. I am 38 years old and I currently in live in the United States. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have been an online English teacher with several prominent online ESL companies for going on three years. I am currently offering the initial free trial lesson free of charge.

I live in the state of Virginia.

I have over 10 years teaching experience ( Elementary, Middle and High School).

I specialize in teaching conversational, informal, and business English.

I specialize in ESL reading comprehension, fluency, phonics, word recognition and pronunciation.

I have developed an ESL curriculum and lessons for adults and children of all age and skill levels.

In my spare time I enjoy travelling, reading and playing instrumental music.

Abschlüsse und Erfahrung

TEFL Certification

TEFL Business English

TEFL Teaching English Online

Bachelor's In Business Management/ Administration ( Bryant and Stratton College)

Master's in Counseling (Liberty University)

Master's in Education ( Liberty University)

Lehransatz

I love the challenge of making reading fun, animated, engaging and exciting, as it makes students want to learn. I believe that repetition and practice is key to successful learning. I also believe that sufficient guidance is necessary as well. When students feel that they have the support they need to succeed, they will have the confidence to thrive in the learning experience. I truly have a passion for teaching and I love to see my students thrive in academics.

My teaching approach is fitted to the learner's needs as every learner is different. I always consider what teaching style is better suited for each of my students. All my lessons are tailored to your needs and I will access to see where you are in your proficiency. It is always necessary to try and find out the student's learning goal and then create lessons that will help them accomplish their goals. I will make this my goal.

I do incorporate lots of conversational English. I try and get a feel for the topics that interest my students and then work to build my lessons around that knowledge to keep learning interesting. I correct all errors and focus on pronunciation, vocabulary, phonics, and comprehension etc. The first lesson will focus on accessing what techniques should be used to teach while determining language proficiency. No matter the goal of my students, I will work hard to help them succeed. I look forward to being a part of your learning journey.

     

Tutor noch nicht bewertet.

Gesamtes Feedback von Schülern

Mach noch heute den ersten Schritt.
Bring Leben ins Sprachenlernen.

Muttersprachler als Lehrer

Gute Preise

Größtmögliche Flexibilität