.

Sally Richards : English

Sally Richards
Sprache : English Native
United Kingdom
(6) Unterrichtstunden
   Unrated    
( / ) Rezensionen
Letzte Unterrichtsstunde: 8+ Tage
Heute
Online
45 Minuten: $17.69 / £13.99 / €15.70
Preis für Probestunde: KOSTENLOS
Hallo, mein Name ist Sally Richards und ich bin 62 Jahre alt. Meine Muttersprache ist English und ich unterrichte English. Online-Unterricht bei Verbalplanet.com gebe ich seit April 2019. Ich biete derzeit eine kostenlose erste Probestunde für neue Schüler an.

Ausführliches Profil auf Englisch

Über mich

Hi, My name is Sally and I am a native British English speaker. I live in a beautiful and rural part of Wales with my partner. I have interests in environmental matters as well as the arts, culture and current affairs. I also love walking, cycling and gardening. My two sons were born in Wales and have now grown up and left home.

I have returned to teaching English - this time on line - because I love travel and to meet people from all over the world. With a background in teaching Yoga and in Occupational Therapy, I have always found fulfilment in enabling people to reach their full potential.

By teaching English online, I hope to contribute to increased world wide communication and understanding.

Abschlüsse und Erfahrung

Qualifications

March 2019 TQUK Level 5 Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language with The TEFL Academy

Recently completed a FutureLearn course in Teaching English Online

2004 Degree: Occupational Therapy at Coventry University

1991 Diploma: British Wheel of Yoga teacher's Diploma

1981 RSA Preparatory Certificate for Teaching English as a Foreign Language to Adults at International House

1980 Degree: History of Art and Anthropology at Oxford Polytechnic (Oxford Brook's University)

Experience

1981 - English Teacher in El Obeid, Sudan

1982 - English Language Teacher, Mousa School of English, Thessaloniki, Greece

1983 - 1984 English as a Second Language to Bengali women, Stepney, E London

1984 - 2001 Yoga Teacher

2004 - 2018 Occupational Therapist

2018 - Began teaching English online.

Lehransatz

I like to adapt my teaching to individual needs, so that you, the student, can take advantage of one to one lessons to focus on the area you wish to improve on. In my experience, online teaching, lends itself to building confidence in speaking and developing good pronunciation, grammar and vocabulary as well as discussing colloquial language and the British culture.

With my background in Yoga and therapy, I understand the need to be at ease when learning new information. I therefore like to begin with a relaxed conversation, and from there we can identify learning needs to work on which can be developed in to goals for that session or for the next few lessons. This can be supplemented with written or reading tasks to do before the next session if you wish. There are useful online resources to support language learning and I am continuing to explore and identify good quality material that can be recommended to students as well. Written feed back is always useful to receive and I include what you did well in as well as areas you need to develop.

With your agreement, we identify our goals and work to a structure around conversation. With this in place, we can have a relaxed, informal but effective experience.

Meine letzte Stunde war:
Vor 8+ Tagen.
     

Tutor noch nicht bewertet.

Gesamtes Feedback von Schülern

Mach noch heute den ersten Schritt.
Bring Leben ins Sprachenlernen.

Muttersprachler als Lehrer

Gute Preise

Größtmögliche Flexibilität