.

Wesley Carmody : English

Wesley Carmody
Sprache : English Native
Ireland
( / ) Unterrichtstunden
   Unrated    
( / ) Rezensionen
8+ Tage
Offline
45 Minuten: $21.94 / £17.35 / €19.48
Preis für Probestunde: 50% REDUZIERT
Hallo, mein Name ist Wesley Carmody und ich bin 25 Jahre alt. Meine Muttersprache ist English und ich unterrichte English. Online-Unterricht bei Verbalplanet.com gebe ich seit April 2019. Ich beherrsche die folgenden Sprachen fließend: English, Irish. Ich biete derzeit eine vergünstigte Probestunde für neue Schüler an.

Ausführliches Profil auf Englisch

Über mich

My name is Wesley Carmody and I am a 25 year old, male, fluent English speaker from Ireland. My undergraduate degree is in English, New Media and Cultural Studies. I have a masters degree in Education meaning I am a qualified high school teacher. I am also TEFL certified. Overall I have 5 years teaching experience and would love to help others improve their English. My interests include sports and film.

Abschlüsse und Erfahrung

I completed my undergraduate degree in English, New Media and Cultural Studies at the University of Limerick in Ireland in 2012. This allowed me to study areas of literature and society that I was personally interested in. It was at this time I began teaching ESL classes in my home town to adults in the local adult education centre. Shorty after this I completed a 120 hour TEFL course and spent 6 months in Vietnam teaching ESL classes to ages 4-18.

I enjoyed this so much that I later returned home to complete a Professional Masters Degree in Education with Hibernia College in Dublin. During this time I became familiar with the foundations of education and psychology of education. I also practised and became comfortable with a wide array of teaching methodologies. Now, I currently teach English and History at a secondary (high) school in my area.

Lehransatz

As a qualified high school teacher I have learned about and employed a huge array of methodologies and resources to help others improve their grasp of English. I am very approachable regarding what the students feel is their favoured learning style. I am also open to teach any aspect of English including conversation, grammar and written work. I also have plenty of experience teaching adults and this in particular is something I enjoyed doing. I would like my students to feel at ease as they learn and enjoy improving in a relatively stress free environment.

     

Tutor noch nicht bewertet.

Gesamtes Feedback von Schülern

Mach noch heute den ersten Schritt.
Bring Leben ins Sprachenlernen.

Muttersprachler als Lehrer

Gute Preise

Größtmögliche Flexibilität