.

Maria Mazzaglia : Italian

Maria Mazzaglia
Tema : Italian Native
Italy
(2677) Clases
100%      
(538) Opiniones
Última clase: Hoy
Ayer
En línea
45 minutos : $20.67 / £15.96 / €18.44
Precio de prueba: 50% DE DESCUENTO
Hola. Mi nombre es Maria Mazzaglia, tengo 42 años y actualmente vivo en Italy. Soy hablante nativo de Italian y enseño English, Italian. Enseño idiomas en línea con Verbalplanet.com desde mayo 2008. Puedo hablar estos idiomas de manera fluida: Italian, English. Actualmente ofrezco una clase de prueba con un descuento del 50% de mi tarifa normal para alumnos nuevos.

Perfil detallado en Inglés

Acerca de mí

My name is Maria. I was born in Catania, Italy.

I live in Italy at the moment and I lived many years in the Unites States.

I love languages, photography, wellness and fitness, nature and animals.

Certificaciones y experiencia

In Italy I studied foreign languages and literatures and I worked as office, sales and customer service assistant I lived for many years in the United States, on the East Coast and then in California. I studied herbology and Massage Therapy. I worked in the wellness industry and then in customer service in finances. Always in contact with different kind of people, cultures, and personalities.

I love languages, their unique sounds and souls, and I love teaching. For this reason I have always been teaching. I am currently in Italy.

Both my studies and practice of the English language in an international environment gave me skills in comprehending people who have different linguistic, personal and cultural backgrounds. I have privately taught English and Italian to children, teenagers, young adults, adults and very wise people.

Having a conversation in actual Italian with students who could only say -or mispronounce, "pizza, amore, pasta and spaghetti" is a great satisfaction and something I am thankful for. I help my student pass a school exam, a proficiency test, I help them get ready for a job interview, I teach them how to pronounce their favorite songs and talk about their favorite Italian painter. I help them get in touch with their roots and I help them learn to speak to their Italian family members and friends. I help them feel more prepared and confident so that they can enjoy and get the best out of their special trip abroad. I just love to help. :-)

I am very pleased to find here people who enjoy learning and communicating.

My teaching experience is growing everyday thanks to my wonderful students!

Método de enseñanza

My approach is flexible. I like my students to have a good time while they are engaging their brains so I use a combination of methods.

A general plan includes pronunciation, reading comprehension, conversation, grammar drills. The material used also reflects the student's interest and specific needs. I like to include a variety of topics especially related with the Arts: literature, movies, dance, music, etc.

Files and internet links will be used to complement lessons.

For absolute beginners the focus is on sounds, basic vocabulary / phraseology, and basic grammar.

Paced and casual conversations will help to comprehend and identify grammar patterns.

I look forward to teach and learn from you!

Perfil detallado en Italiano

Acerca de mí

Mi chiamo Maria.

Sono nata e cresciuta in Italia. Ho vissuto molti anni negli Stati Uniti e adesso sono in Italia

Certificaciones y experiencia

Ho studiato lingue e letterature straniere in Italia ed ho lavorato come corrispondente estero in una compagnia italiana.

Ho vissuto per molti anni negli Stati Uniti, sulla costa Est e poi in California. Negli Stati Uniti ho perfezionato lo studio della lingua inglese ed ho studiato fitoterapia e massoterapia. Ho quindi lavorato nel campo del benessere e in seguito anche nel campo della finanza per alcuni anni. Amo coltivare le mie passioni tra cui le lingue straniere ed è per questo che insegno privatamente italiano e inglese da molti anni. Insegno a persone di tutte le età. Aiuto i miei studenti a sentirsi più sicuri nei loro viaggi all'estero, a superare esami scolastici, a prepararsi per colloqui di lavoro o ad imparare a parlare con i propri parenti o amici o fidanzati nella loro lingua.

Método de enseñanza

Mi piace preparare le lezioni tenendo conto dello studente, dei suoi progressi e dei suoi interessi, per cui uso ed integro diversi metodi.

Elementi di cultura, cinema, letteratura, costume, musica e arte in generale, da analizzare e discutere, sono spesso inseriti nelle lezioni con files o internet links.

Mi última clase fue :
Hoy.
 
10 abr 2019
Por : wendy66
Tema : Italiano 
Another very enjoyable lesson, thank you, Maria. The novel is introducing me to a lot of new vocabulary and reading aloud is very helpful both for pronunciation but also, in highlighting, some of the grammatical work we have been doing.
 
22 mar 2019
Por : wendy66
Tema : Italiano 
Thank you for today's lesson, Maria. I'm really enjoying having the novel as a focus for reading, pronunciation, grammar etc. And interesting to learn a new Italian proverb.
 
15 mar 2019
Por : wendy66
Tema : Italiano 
Thank you for your patience, Maria. Combined pronouns are a challenge - but at least I can recognise them when I see them now!
 
08 mar 2019
Por : sallyw
Tema : Italiano 
really good lesson with Maria who tailors the material to my needs. today it was to prepare for a weekend visit I was taking to Naples so we were learning about how to buy bus and train tickets and order things in a restaurant. Maria also kindly followed up by sending me some written material on line that I could use which was very helpful.

Todas las observaciones de los alumnos

Regístrate hoy.
Haz de tu aprendizaje de idiomas una realidad.

Profesores de habla nativa

Buenos precios

La mejor flexibilidad