Laureen Beach : English

Laureen Beach
Subject : English Native
United States
( / ) Lessons
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
45 Min : $25.16 / £19.45 / €22.07
Trial: FREE
Hello, my name is Laureen Beach and I'm 69 years old and currently living in United States. I am a native English speaker and teach English, French. I have been an online English teacher with since October 2006. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, French. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I am 61 years old and retired from teaching full time in June of 2006. I am a wife, mother and step-mother. My husband and I together have five children. I love to travel, cook, dance and watch and participate in sports. I stay very active.

Qualifications & Experience

I taught French in public school for 35 years. During that time I taught mostly beginners at the middle school level but I have also taught high school and adults. I began my own foreign language studies at the age of five. I have studied in France and I have been trained as a translator. I have traveled in North America, Europe and the Caribbean.

Teaching Approach

I am very patient but I also expect my students to demonstrate effort on their part. I am very good at explaining. I like for students to set personal goals so that they can see their own progress.

Detailed Profile in French

About me

J'ai 61 ans et j'ai entre en retraite en juin de 2006. Je suis epouse, mere et belle-mere. Mon mari et moi, nous avons cinq enfants en tous. J'adore voyager, faire de la cuisine, danser et regarder et participer en sports. Je suis tres active.

Qualifications & Experience

J'ai enseigne le francais en ecole publique pour 35 ans. Pendant ce temps j'ai enseigne surtout les debutants au niveau du college mai j'ai enseigne aussi au lycee et les adultes. J'ai commence mes etudes de langues etrangers a cinq ans. J'ai passe un sejour scolaire en France et j'ai suive une programme de traduction. J'ai voyage en europe, nord amerique et les antilles.

Teaching Approach

J'ai beaucoup de patience mais je demande aussi que mes etudiants font d'effort. J'explique tres bien des chose que beaucoup d'etudiants trouvent dificile. J'aime que les etudiants choisissent des buts personnels pourqu'ils puissent voir leur propre progres.


Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility