Claudia Becker : English

Claudia Becker
Subject : English
Native : German
United Kingdom
( / ) Lessons
(244) Reviews
Last class : Yesterday
2 days ago
45 Min : $5.12 / £3.99 / €4.48
Trial: 50% OFF
Hello, my name is Claudia Becker and I'm 41 years old and currently living in United Kingdom. I am a native German speaker and teach German. I have been an online English teacher with since May 2008. I can speak the following languages fluently: German, English, Italian. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 50% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hi, I am Claudia, I studied speech and language therapy, and I am currently living in the United Kingdom. I grew up in Vienna, Austria, and my mother language is German. Learning new languages, living in other countries and getting to know people and their cultures from all around the world have always interested me.

I spent several years living in Italy, California and Germany, so I am fluent in English and Italian too.

I do also translation of books, articles and DVD subtitles from English to German.

I love learning and teaching new languages and hope to share my knowledge with many new students all around the world.

If you want to learn German, refresh your German knowledge, if you need private lessons in German to prepare for a test or simply want to improve your pronunciation, you are welcome to contact me.

I will not only teach you grammar and vocabulary but also provide you with insights into German and Austrian culture, music, literature and lifestyle.

Qualifications & Experience

- Bachelor in Speech and Language Therapy

- Therapies given in English language

- Diploma of Science in Astronomy

- Translation of DVD subtitles

- Translation of articles and book chapters (English-German)

Teaching Approach

I can provide a detailed teaching concept if requested.

Detailed Profile in German

About me

Hallo, ich heiße Claudia und bin von Beruf Sprachtherapeutin. Zur Zeit lebe ich in Großbritannien. Aufgewachsen bin ich in Wien, Österreich, und meine Muttersprache ist Deutsch.

Neue Sprachen lernen, in anderen Ländern leben, Menschen aus aller Welt und ihre Kultur kennenzulernen, hat mich schon immer sehr interessiert und auch fasziniert. Ich verbrachte einige Jahre in Italien, Kalifornien und Deutschland, uns spreche daher auch fließend Englisch und Italienisch.

Ich übersetze auch Bücher, Artikel und DVD Untertitel von Englisch auf Deutsch.

Ich lerne und unterrichte Fremdsprachen gerne und möchte mein Wissen und Können gerne mit anderen Studenten aus aller Welt teilen.

Wenn du/Sie Deutsch lernen möchtest/möchten oder deine/Ihre Deutschkenntnissse aufbessern möchtest/möchten, wenn du/Sie Nachhilfe in Deutsch brauchst/brauchen oder einfach nur an deiner/Ihrer Aussprache arbeiten möchtest/möchten, dann bist du/sind Sie herzlich eingeladen, mich zu kontaktieren.

Qualifications & Experience

- Diplomabschluss in Logopädie

- Therapien in englischer Sprache gegeben

- ''Diploma of Science'' in Astronomie

- Übersetzung von DVD Untertiteln von Englisch auf Deutsch und vice versa

- Übersetzung von Artikeln und Buchkapiteln (Englisch-Deutsch)

Teaching Approach

Auf Anfrage sende ich Ihnen gerne mein detailliertes Lehrkonzept zu.

My last class was :
11 Jan 2019
By : Rosamaria S
Subject : German 
I really appreciated the energy Claudia has and the way she transfer it to you.Thank you and waitng for learning more :)
12 Dec 2018
By : Davide-Migliorelli
Subject : German 
Great lesson
10 Dec 2018
By : Davide-Migliorelli
Subject : German 
Clear and well structured lesson. Full of examples and tailored to my needs!
12 Nov 2018
By : PavolNorulak
Subject : German 
We are very satisfyed with tutor's atitude and progress.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility