bing

Hana Babkova : German

Hana Babkova
Subject : German
Native : Czech
United Kingdom
(123) Lessons
100%      
(24) Total Reviews
24 Positive Reviews
Last class : 8+ days
Yesterday
Offline
45 Min : $15.13 / £11.82 / €13.59
Hello, my name is Hana Babkova and I'm 28 years old and currently living in United Kingdom. I am a native Czech speaker and teach Czech, English, German, Spanish. I have been an online German teacher with Verbalplanet.com since March 2015. I can speak the following languages fluently: Czech, English, German, Slovak, Spanish.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hello. I am Hana and come originally from Czech republic. Currently, I am a MSc Environmental Assessment and Management student at the University of Salford, United Kingdom. My native language is Czech and I speak German, Spanish, English and a little French.

In 2014, I had the possibility to study for 2 semesters at university in Mexico. I studied undergraduate degree in Hospitality Management and Online undergraduate degree in Business Administration. In 2015, I started to study undergraduate degree in Earth Science at the University of Vienna that I completed in 2018.

I very much like learning foreign languages and travelling. I like to pass my free time doing sports activities, reading or dancing. In the past, I used to play the piano.

Qualifications & Experience

I have several experiences in teaching foreign languages.

In 2012, I taught foreigners German language for 6 months in Czech republic, in a charity centre.

I hold the Goethe Certificate B2 in German language (2012).

In 2014, I spent 10 months at Universidad del Valle de Mexico, in Mexico and I studied in Spanish. I improved my Spanish knowledge and at the same time, my English skills as I also studied the Online undegradute degree in English. I gave Czech and German lessons to the students in my freetime.

I hold the IELTS 7.5 English certificate (exam in August 2018).

Since 2015, I have been giving private German, Czech, Spanish and English lessons and teaching through Verbalplanet.

Teaching Approach

My teaching approach is direct, communicative, flexible and learner-centred. I believe that positive learning experiences can make a big difference to someone's attitude to the language. I feel motivated when my students are interested in learning and develop their language knowledge.

I am able to teach: basic, intermediate and upper intermediate German (A1- B2),

basic, intermediate and upper intermediate Czech (A1- B2+),

basic and intermediate English (A1- B1+), and

basic and intermediate Spanish (A1- B1+).

I teach grammar, conversation and writing.

Please feel free to send me a message and ask for further information or clarification of any doubt you may have. Or just book a trial lesson with me, and I will be automatically notified. Thank you.

My last class was :
8+ days ago.
 
11 Apr 2020
By : Martin L
Subject : German 
Very good lesson. Thank you.
 
11 Jan 2019
By : Eduard C
Subject : German 
Great introductory lesson, looking forward to learning German with Hanka.
 
28 Apr 2017
By : CKD
Subject : German 
Excellent tutor!
 
18 Apr 2017
By : CKD
Subject : German 
Excellent tutor!

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility