Anna Trapanese : Italian
Anna Trapanese
Italian Native
Sessions: 426
Last class: 5+ days
 176 Reviews: 100% Positive
£16.17 / €18.59 / $20.96
Trial: 50% Off
Loyalty Discounts
  Hello, my name is Anna Trapanese and I'm 40 years old and currently living in Germany. I am a native Italian speaker and teach Italian. I have been an online Italian teacher with Verbalplanet since January 2016. I can speak the following languages fluently: Italian, English, French, German. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 50% of my normal lesson price for new students. 
Meet me on
My Latest Feedback
19 May 2020
Stephanie S
 Thanks Anna! Another wonderful lesson.  
17 May 2020
 gut vorbereitet 
17 May 2020
Stephanie S
 I really like the pace of the course. It’s my lesson #2 and I’ve already learned more than 30 words and basic grammar! Can’t wait to learn more!  
16 May 2020
Stephanie S
 Very good lesson with many new words learned!  
14 May 2020
 sehr guter Unterricht 
12 May 2020
 Es macht viel Spaß 
  Read all (176) reviews
About me - English

Ciao! Come stai?

My name is Anna and I am a 39-years-old Italian native speaker tutor. I am currently living in Germany after living in New Zealand and Italy and travelling to 31 countries. I like meeting new people from different cultural and linguistics backgrounds and I always try to learn something from them!

Do you like the melody of "Volare" from Domenico Modugno? How about learning the song so that you can sing it under the shower in the morning? Or would you like to cook Italian? Let's read some Italian food recipes together then!

I have been teaching Italian for 10 years because I love to tell people about the language and culture of my beautiful country where I come back at least once per year. And I am now creating a blog post and facebook page (

I am easy going, flexible, professional, but most of all fun! I like travelling, cooking and...smiling!

Qualifications & Experience


CEDILS: Certificate of Italian language for Foreigners, University "La Sapienza", Rome, Italy

Master Degree in Modern Languages and Literatures (English and German), University "L'Orientale", Naples, Italy

1 year Erasmus student at the German Linguistic department, Philipps University, Marburg, Germany


6 months teaching Italian at a primary school (kids from 6 to 10 years old), "Ennertschule", Bonn, Germany, in 2006.

Private lessons in business companies and individuals (from 20 to 50 years old and from beginner to advanced) in Germany.

Private lessons to individuals (from 20 to 50 yeaars old and from beginner to advanced level) in New Zealand.

Organizer of the "letsgoitalian" group on Meet up, Auckland, NZ, to teach and spread the Italian culture and language throughout NZ.

Building a website/blog ( with bilingual articles about Italian language, culture and food.

Private lessons on Skype (letsgoitalian)

Teaching Approach

My teaching method is customized according to the students' needs. In my first lesson, I try to understand the reason why the student wants to learn Italian, what his/her level is, how much time the student is willing to invest in this adventure. Lessons will be prepared then accordingly: improving the spoken Italian and the pronunciation, learning the challenging Italian grammar, expanding the vocabulary, listening and writing.

Activities, in written exercises and oral conversations, with video or internet links, will be provided during the lesson with a final summary review of the learned topic. Texts about cultural aspects will also be illustrated and discussed: arts, cinema, history, travelling, fashion, and why not...a couple of recipes for your cooking class!

So Lets go Italian!

Back to the top
Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today
Bring Learning a Language to Life

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility

© 2020