Nikos Mantis : Greek

Nikos Mantis
Subject : Greek Native
( / ) Lessons
( / ) Total Reviews
8+ days
45 Min : $18.72 / £14.45 / €16.58
Hello, my name is Nikos Mantis and I'm 44 years old and currently living in Greece. I am a native Greek speaker and teach Greek. I have been an online Greek teacher with since June 2016. I can speak the following languages fluently: Greek, English.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I am an experienced 42 year old native Greek language tutor with a 13 year track record of personal one-to-one Greek tuition.

I have lived in different countries over the past 10 years, primarily in the UK, and I am currently based in Athens. Language teaching is something I enjoy doing and I consider myself dedicated to it. I also enjoy the fact I meet new people in this process and I find there is always a friendly atmosphere between us during the lessons. I consider myself a flexible person with enough experience to understand your personal learning path and provide you with all the necessary tools and assistance for a smoother approach to mastering Greek.

Qualifications & Experience

I have proven experience of Greek language teaching over the last 13 years as well as a postgraduate degree in cultural studies. I have had many students with different learning needs and goals throughout these years, students of different backgrounds and ages and with different learning needs and goals. That included people who visited Greece and wanted to acquire a basic level of speaking and communicating, people of partly Greek origin who live abroad and needed to develop further their grasp of the language. Some of my students have Greek partners and their priority is to be able to communicate with their family and friends during visits to Greece. Also I worked with people who needed to master Greek and get a better understanding of the Greek culture for professional reasons.

Teaching Approach

My role and contribution here is to help you find a smooth path into learning Greek depending on your circumstances and personality. For example if you are a busy person with limited or no time for homework I can help you learn without so much need of taking notes or memorising. On the other hand if it suits you best an academic and more systematic approach of learning with a strong element of personal study I can provide you with all the necessary material depending on your available time for homework.

In order to achieve that I have developed a verbal teaching approach which I combine, to the degree which is necessary and desired, with other learning material. That way the student can become familiar with the grammar rules through speaking and listening. At he same time I make sure vocabulary learning is always supported with the use of visual examples as I find it preferable by most students.

I like my students to enjoy the lessons and I do my best to make it an interesting experience for them and never boring or tiring.


Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility