Marina Mogli : Greek

Marina Mogli
Subject : Greek Native
( / ) Lessons
( / ) Total Reviews
8+ days
45 Min : $21.87 / £16.67 / €19.72
Trial: FREE
Hello, my name is Marina Mogli and I'm 47 years old and currently living in Greece. I am a native Greek speaker and teach English, Greek. I have been an online Greek teacher with since September 2016. I can speak the following languages fluently: Greek, English, Spanish. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I have been teaching English as a foreign language for more than 20 years now and I have taught young kids, teenagers and adults. I am an oral examiner for various examination boards in Greece and I have worked as an English teacher in public, private schools and universities in Greece and the UK.

Qualifications & Experience

I have studied English Language and Literature at the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece, have done a Master's degree in Modern Learning Environments and Didactic Material Design in the University of Thessaly, Volos, Greece and I am currently pursuing a PhD in the same university in teaching Greek as a second/foreign language in non-formal environments.

I have taught English as a foreign language for more than 20 years and have also worked in various research projects for the University of Thessaly.

Teaching Approach

My teaching approach depends on the student and his/her learning needs, so I adjust it accordingly. I like the communicative approach, without that meaning that I neglect to teach the necessary grammatical phenomena.

Detailed Profile in Greek

About me

Ενώ έχω σπουδάσει Αγγλική Φιλολογία, τα τελευταία χρόνια, από το 2006 και μετά διδάσκω ελληνικά ως δεύτερη/ξένη γλώσσα σε μαθητές διαφόρων εθνικοτήτων. Θεωρώ ότι η εμπειρία μου στη διδασκαλία της αγγλικής ως ξένης γλώσσας με έχει βοηθήσει πάρα πολύ στο να διδάξω ελληνικά ως δεύτερη/ξένη γλώσσα. Επίσης έχω εργαστεί σε διάφορα ερευνητικά προγράμματα με αντικείμενο τη διδασκαλία της ελληνικής ως ξένης και τη δημιουργία εκπαιδευτικού υλικού για τη διδασκαλία των ελληνικών σε μετανάστες.

Qualifications & Experience

Έχω σπουδάσει Αγγλική Γλώσσα και Λογοτεχνία στο Αριστοτέλειο Πανεπιστήμιο της Θεσσαλονίκης, έχω ολοκληρώσει το Μεταπτυχιακό μου "Σύγχρονα Περιβάλλοντα Μάθησης και Παραγωγή Διδακτικού Υλικού" στο Πανεπιστήμιο Θεσσαλίας, όπου είμαι υποψήφια διδάκτορας με θέμα "Τα ελληνικά ως δεύτερη/ξένη γλώσσα σε μη-τυπικές μορφές εκπαίδευσης". Έχω διδάξει αγγλικά ως ξένη γλώσσα σε δημόσια και ιδιωτικά εκπαιδευτήρια στην Ελλάδα και στο Ηνωμένο Βασίλειο και κάνω εδώ και πολλά χρόνια ιδιαίτερα μαθήματα αγγλικών και ελληνικών ως ξένης γλώσσας. Έχω εργαστεί σε διάφορα ερευνητικά προγράμματα για το Πανεπιστήμιο Θεσσαλίας.

Teaching Approach

Προσαρμόζω τη διδακτική μου προσέγγιση ανάλογα με τις ανάγκες των μαθητών μου, αλλά γενικά προτιμώ την επικοινωνιακή προσέγγιση, χωρίς όμως να παραμελώ τη διδασκαλία της γραμματικής.


Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility