Sara Louise Thomson : English

Sara Louise Thomson
Subject : English Native
( / ) Lessons
( / ) Total Reviews
8+ days
45 Min : $28.02 / £21.32 / €24.60
Trial: 50% OFF
Hello, my name is Sara Louise Thomson and I'm 33 years old and currently living in Spain. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have been an online English teacher with since September 2016. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, Spanish. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 50% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I am a motivated, trustworthy and reliable Native British female that is mentally solid and physically capable of dealing with the pressures in life. It has always been a dream of mine to be a teacher but now I have been given this opportunity I would like to make the best I can from it. With that I can tell you I am patient, especially with young children and those with learning disabilities also. I can relate to most people of all ages and I am now at a point in my life where I can achieve great things for myself and also the people involved in my future career.

I have had some valuable lessons during my five years of teaching, especially when I did some volunteer work in Trujillo in Peru. There I learnt how to deal with young children from ages 3-15 years and assist to teaching English and providing an input into the lesson structure.

It is with this in mind in go into my new career with an open heart and mind.

My current certificates that I hold are:

Cambridge DELTA Level 7

100 hour TEFL

60 hour TESOL

10 hour teaching one to one

20 hour Grammar

10 hour Teaching Large Classes

10 hour Teaching Online

10 hour Teaching without many resources

10 hour Teaching Specialist teaching in Spain

Qualifications & Experience

I am a TEFL/TESOL native born English teacher and I have now been teaching for over four years. I have taught students from ages from three years old up to mature students of the age of fifty. I have been teaching online for over one year, before that I taught in two different English academies here in Spain, and I have also taught privately to students in their own homes, teaching KS level and also Intermediate TESOL.

I finished my DELTA in the year 2014 and I completed it with the three modules composing of Module one, Module two and Module three. This included ELT specialism, Methodology and Developing Professional Practise.I also have a 100 TEFL qualification which had 20 hours of classroom practise. I have taught abroad in as an volunteer in South America, Peru. That was for two months, which was a great experience.

Teaching Approach

My teaching style is unique and directly aimed towards giving my student the best possible experience from learning English online. I am patient with all of my students, because I understand what it is like to learn a new language, this enables me to empathise more with my student.

I like to use visual aids and props to enforce the learning experience in the classroom. This I find adds that extra touch of relia to the students learning experience as well as making the class more interesting.


Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility