Chris reuland : French
Chris reuland
Sessions: 0
 Not Rated
£14.28 / €16.42 / $19.43
Trial: 50% Off
Loyalty Discounts
  Hello, my name is Chris reuland and I'm 44 years old and currently living in the United Kingdom. I am a native English speaker and teach English, French. I have been an online French teacher with Verbalplanet since January 2018. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, French, German. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 50% off my normal lesson price for new students. 
Meet me on
About me - English

Hello All!

My background is in Germanic philology: I did a Bachelor's degree in Modern Literature (English and German) then I did my Masters in Literature and Linguistics in those same two languages. These studies covered literary analysis, history and linguistics. I then did a PGCE to qualify as a teacher for secondary schools, then I did the TEFL certificate. I completed my secondary education in French, and 1/3 of my Bachelor's degree was also taught in French.

I have been speaking both English and French since birth. Born from an English mother, I grew up in the French speaking area of Belgium during which time I also learned Dutch. My level in both languages is C2 to which I am happy to add a strong background in literature.

My approach to lessons is as follows: I don't differentiate between formal/informal because I end up doing the same job anyway ! When I first meet a student I need to hear them speak. Once I have carried out an initial assessment with the student I will evaluate which are the areas that need correcting: accent, conjugation, syntax...

As a tool for my teaching I have my own website which contains exercises and easy explanations on grammar. As a consequence I am well prepared.

I am quite analytical in my approach and know how to explain things in a simple way to students. I welcome all levels, even those who have never studied French or English.

For parents of children: As a teacher working with minors I am required to have a DBS Check and a clear criminal record.

Qualifications & Experience

1. Bachelor's Degree in Modern Literature (German + English)

2. Master's Degree in Literature and Linguistics (German and English)

3. PGCE to teach Germanic Languages in schools.

(Qualified Teacher Status for the UK)

4. TEFL Certificate to teach English as a Foreign Language.

5. TEFL for Online Teaching of English.


I work full-time as an online teacher both for myself (as a French and English L2 teacher) and for a British online teaching company (where I teach L1 English to British pupils). In terms of numbers, I started doing online teaching in February 2017 and have taught 1157 lessons a year later.

I literally teach students from the whole world: Brazil, Russia, China, Italy, France, UK, Canada, USA, Australia...

Teaching Approach

In most cases my approach is to find your mistakes and correct them.

If you are a complete beginner I can explain the target language to you also.

As a backup I use my own Moodle website on which I have the theory and exercises all laid out.

Back to the top
About me - French

Bonjour à tous! Je suis prof de langues à plein temps, m'étant spécialisé dans l'enseignement "online". J'ai deux langues maternelles qui sont l'anglais et le francais. J'ai vécu en milieu francophone (la Belgique) la plupart de ma vie. J'ai donc été à l école en francais, et même fait mon apprentissage de prof à l université en francais. Je crois pouvoir dire que j'ai un très haut niveau de francais, étant de plus spécialisé en littérature et en linguistique. J'aime beaucoup enseigner et j’apprends moi-même le Danois pour le plaisir tout en continuant à m’améliorer en Allemand. Mes qualités d’enseignant sont ma flexibilité vis à vis de l’étudiant: Je m’adapte au style d’apprentissage que préfère l’étudiant. Je suis de nature sociable, j’aime donc que le cours de langue soit un rendez-vous agréable dans lequel on peut concilier apprentissage et bonne humeur.

Qualifications & Experience

Je travaille depuis un an pour une société britannique qui enseigne le Cursus National à des écoliers britanniques . Je travaille donc tous les jours en ligne en anglais. A côté de cela, je travaille à mon compte depuis Juin 2017 par le biais d'un site similaire à celui-ci. J'y enseigne tous les jours le francais et l'anglais. Mes clients viennent de pays aussi divers que l'Italie, l'Australie, l'Angleterre, la France, Israel, l'Algerie, la Chine et j'en passe! Point de vue qualifications j'ai un Master en Littérature et en Linguistique que j'ai réalisé en anglais et en allemand. J'ai le PGCE Britannique qui est le diplôme nécessaire pour enseigner à l école secondaire. Et j'ai aussi le certificat TEFL.

Teaching Approach

Mon approche est tout d’abord d’établir le niveau de l’étudiant et ensuite se diriger vers les zones pour lesquelles je remarque des lacunes. J’utilise mon propre site internet sur lequel se trouvent les explications et exercices nécessaires, notamment des exercices audio pour bien différencier les sons du francais.

Back to the top
Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today
Bring Learning a Language to Life

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility

© 2020