Della Day : English

Della Day
Subject : English
Native : English
Serbia and Montenegro
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $25.56 / £18.33 / €20.98
Trial: 80% OFF
Hello, my name is Della Day and I'm 56 years old and currently living in Serbia and Montenegro. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since January 2018. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 80% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Canadian.

Full-time traveller... currently in Montenegro.

Travel & food blogger.

Foucault, Bakhtin, & Velvet Underground fan.

Mom to a teenager.

Trying to get interested in fitness!

Qualifications & Experience

In progress PhD: Discourse Analysis; Carleton University, Canada (on hold)

English / ESL / EFL teacher: almost 20 years experience.

MA: Applied Linguistics; Carleton University, Canada

BA: English & Applied Linguistics; York University, Canada

TEFL Certificate; York University, Canada

RELATED EXPERIENCE

▪︎ Writer / Researcher; St Lucia & Europe

▪︎ Undergraduate Teaching Assistant; Carleton University, Canada

▪︎ EAP Instructor; College of the North Atlantic, Qatar

▪︎ Writing Tutor; Carleton University, Canada

■ ESL Instructor; Heritage College, Canada

▪︎ EnglishTeacher; Enka School, Istanbul, Turkey

▪︎ English Teacher; International School St Lucia, St Lucia

▪︎ English / EFL Teacher; MEF International School, Izmir, Turkey

▪︎ EAP Instructor; Beykent University, Istanbul, Turkey

▪︎ EFL Teacher; Beykent College, Edirne, Turkey

Teaching Approach

I work hard to ensure that teaching / learning environments are:

◆ interesting & engaging

◆ relevant

◆ targeted to goals

I would love it if you booked a trial class with me... I look forward to meeting you!

     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility