Aisling Wheeler : English

Aisling Wheeler
Subject : English Native
Ireland
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $22.48 / £17.17 / €19.54
Trial: FREE
Hello, my name is Aisling Wheeler and I'm 43 years old and currently living in Ireland. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have been an online English teacher with Verbalplanet.com since October 2018. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, French, Italian. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I am a native speaker of English from Ireland and I have been teaching English for nearly 20 years now. I also speak and teach Italian, and I speak some French, Spanish and Greek. I love teaching and learning languages. I can help you with every aspect of English, always in a fun and interesting way, using your needs and interests as a starting point. Whether you need to improve your pronunciation, practise your speaking, listening or reading skills, get help with your writing, or study grammar, pronunciation, or vocabulary, I can create lessons just for you. I have learnt several languages and this really helps me to understand the difficulties and joys of learning another language. I have a lot of experience helping students to prepare for the FCE, CAE and IELTS exams.

Qualifications & Experience

I have a degree in Linguistics and Psychology and a Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language.

I have taught English in private language schools, state schools and online for 20 years.

I have taught English in Greece, Italy, Mongolia and Laos as well as here in Ireland.

I started teaching online in May 2017.

Teaching Approach

I use the communicative method, where the focus is on listening to and using real language.

I use my students' interests as a starting point to create engaging lessons.

I use newspaper articles, videos, pictures, and discussion questions to start conversations and get you speaking and using English as much as possible

As we speak, I use Google docs to make notes on grammar, pronunciation and vocabulary which I then go through with you for the last 10 to 15 minutes of the lesson. Then you have a record of the lesson to look back on for revision and I have a record of difficulties you have so that I can plan the next lesson.

I love talking about current affairs, science, nature, language-learning, history, geography, politics, books and lots of other topics.

I'm friendly and easy to talk to.

     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility