bing

allyson wiersma : English

allyson wiersma
Subject : English Native
United States
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $17.05 / £13.47 / €14.92
Trial: 60% OFF
Hello, my name is allyson wiersma and I'm 37 years old and currently living in United States. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have been an online English teacher with Verbalplanet.com since November 2018. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 60% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hello, my name is Ally and I am an experienced ESL teacher. I am an American, native speaker of English and I currently live in the state of Arizona. I previously worked as a recruiter for a Fortune 500 company before I began teaching, I am currently working on my Ph.D in Business.

Travelling is one of my passions in life and I have been fortunate to travel to many different countries already and plan to visit one new country every year.

I believe knowledge is power and so I am always attempting to learn something new and challenge myself.

Qualifications & Experience

I have successfully taught students from 5 years old up to 75 years old. I have worked with students from all over the world from absolute beginners to advanced students.

I have 3 years formal experience teaching English as a second language and I have completed my TEFL.

Additionally, I have earned advanced degrees in Business and prior to teaching I worked as a recruiter for a fortune 500 company.

I have completed several phonetics university level courses focusing on speech articulation and pronunciation speech error reduction.

Teaching Approach

I understand that each student learns a language differently and requires personalized attention and content. I take the time to learn what each of my students needs and what type of learning style is best for them. I am dedicated to helping you achieve your goals and be successful, I only work with students who are serious about learning English. My teaching style has been frequently described as kind, patient and motivational.

I have a very high success rate with IELTS and TOEFL students as well as PTE.

I have also taken classes in phonetics and worked with many students to overcome pronunciation challenges.

     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility