Ekaterina Piatkovskaia : English

Ekaterina Piatkovskaia
Subject : English
Native : Russian
( / ) Lessons
( / ) Total Reviews
8+ days
45 Min : $17.22 / £13.41 / €15.66
Trial: 90% OFF
Hello, my name is Ekaterina Piatkovskaia and I'm 37 years old and currently living in Russia. I am a native Russian speaker and teach English, Russian. I have been an online English teacher with since February 2019. I can speak the following languages fluently: Russian, English, German, Italian, Turkish. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 90% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hello everyone! My name is Ekaterina and I will be happy to share the knowledge I possess with you!

I have been teaching English since 2002 and for about 5 years online.

I am a very open-minded and helpful person with an inquisitive mind. I love learning new things: new languages, art, different cultures and other things...

Now I am living in 2 cities: Moscow and Milan. Living abroad and socializing with friends from England, America, Italy, Switzerland, Croatia and Holland allows me to keep my language skills at a very high level.

Qualifications & Experience

As I have already mentioned I have been teaching English since 2002 and for about 5 years online.

I graduated from Saratov State University philological department in 2004 and since then have been working as an Associate Professor and English Instructor at Plehanov Russian Academy of Economics for almost 14 years. I got my PhD (defended my doctoral thesis) in 2009 in Volgograd Pedagogical University. At my work I mostly specialize in teaching Business English and Academic English both to students and instructors of my Academy.

Alongside my academic and scientific career I have always been happy to give private lessons. I have been doing tutoring for different age groups for about 16 years so far. I teach General English, Business English and Academic English. I also prepare for interviews and international English exams like IELTS, TOEFL, PET, KET, FCE, CAE, OGE and EGE. I passed IELTS in 2014.

My students live and work all over the world: London, Cologne, Dubai, Los Angeles, Vienna, Milan, Haifa, Helsinki and other cities. Many work in prestigious international companies: Bosch, Epam, Otto group, etc., study in prestigious universities: Technion (Israel), Universita Commerciale Luigi Bocconi (Milan). Universitat Duisburg-Essen (Essen).

Teaching Approach

I am absolutely sure that highly developed speaking skills are the very indicator of language fluency. Thus, all the time I keep saying to my dear pupils:"If you want to speak just speak and don`t be afraid of making mistakes". As a private tutor I tend to make my pupils feel at ease in our lessons because fear, to my mind, is the main factor that prevents one from comprehension or learning.

In my classes, I try to create the most comfortable atmosphere for my students, selecting an individual programme for everyone. While learning a foreign language is challenging, it should be a rewarding, fun experience that opens new doors!

I have been privileged enough to teach diverse groups of students from different age groups and nationalities and ranging in level from true beginner to high advanced. Thanks to the knowledge I have gained from the experience, I will try to organize our lessons according to your purpose and with my professional guided attitude.

I hope you`ll enjoy both the process of studying and the results achieved.

See you soon...Good luck!

Detailed Profile in Russian

About me

Здравствуйте, друзья!

Меня зовут Екатерина.

Я носитель русского языка, филолог, переводчик и преподаватель университета по образованию.

Я открытый и очень коммуникабельный человек с хорошим чувством юмора, как говорят мои друзья.

В свободное от работы время я люблю учить языки, путешествовать, люблю рисовать, люблю искусство, занимаюсь йогой.

Сейчас я живу на 2 города: Москва и Милан. Владение несколькими иностранными языками помогает в мне в работе в преподавании русского языка иностранным студентам.

Qualifications & Experience

Я преподаю русский уже 8 лет и вот уже более 5 лет по SKYPE.

С 2004 года я работаю в Российской Экономической Академии им. Г.В. Плеханова на кафедре переводоведения и межкультурной коммуникации и кафедре иностранных языков в должности доцента. В 2009 году я защитила кандидатскую диссертацию по теории языка в Волгоградском педагогическом университете.

Я занимаюсь репетиторством для разных возрастных групп. Преподаю общий английский (General English), бизнес английский (Business English), академический английский, юридический английский, медицинский английский, провожу подготовку к собеседованиям и получению международных сертификатов IELTS, TOEFL, PET, KET, FCE, CAE, ОГЭ и ЕГЭ.

Наряду с английским я также преподаю русский язык иностранным студентам.

Моя профессия филолога и преподавателя позволяет мне быстро и доходчиво объяснять правила и развивать все необходимые языковые навыки моих студентов

Мои ученики живут и работают по всему миру:Лондоне, Кельне,Дубай, Лос-Анджелесе,Вене, Милане, Хайфе и др. городах.

Teaching Approach

На своих занятиях я пытаюсь создать наиболее комфортную атмосферу для учеников, подбирая индивидуальную программу для каждого.

Буду рада видеть вас на своих занятиях!


Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility