Elisa Parafioriti : English

Elisa Parafioriti
Subject : English
Native : Italian
United States
( / ) Lessons
( / ) Total Reviews
8+ days
45 Min : $5.10 / £3.99 / €4.59
Trial: FREE
Hello, my name is Elisa Parafioriti and I'm 26 years old and currently living in United States. I am a native Italian speaker and teach Italian, Spanish. I have been an online English teacher with since May 2019. I can speak the following languages fluently: Italian, English, French, Spanish. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Ciao! My name is Elisa and I am Italian. I have a bachelor degree in Language Mediation and Intercultural Communication ( in English, Spanish and Italian ) at the University of Milan, Italy.

I started tutoring five years ago in Italy. I have tutored students in Spanish, English and Italian. I also worked in an elementary and middle school in Italy before moving to Oregon. In 2016 I volunteered for my local library teaching Italian to immigrants. Once I moved to the USA, I knew I didn’t want to give up teaching. So here I am! I have been teaching online for almost a year now and I love it.

Italian is my native language and I am always so excited and so proud of sharing it with you.

Spanish is the language I have been fascinated by since I was ten. I studied Spanish through middle school, high school and college. Besides my degree I have a DELE Certification from the Cervantes Institute. I teach Spanish to local students almost every day here in the United States.

Qualifications & Experience

I have a bachelor degree in Language Mediation and Intercultural Communication from the University of Milan, Italy.

I started tutoring five years ago in Italy, helping students with Spanish, English and Italian homework, tests, exams, papers and much more.

In 2016 I volunteered for my local library teaching Italian to immigrants. I am currently teaching Italian to some local students here in Oregon. In 2017 I moved to the United States for a year working as an au pair and, besides speaking English all the time, I taught Italian to the kids I was watching ( they were 4 years old at the time). I also worked as a Tourist Language Referent in 2015 for the Universal Exposition in Milan.

I am currently teaching Italian to some local students here in Oregon and I am volunteering as an interpreter on site from Spanish to English.

With regard to qualifications, I have a certificate in Diplomas de Español como Lengua Extranjera (commonly known as DELE) from the Cervantes Institute in Spain.

(Instituto Cervantes, Ministerio Español de la Educación y de la Cultura)

Teaching Approach

Tutoring has always been a passion of mine. Seeing my students succeed and filling them with a sense of pride is what matters to me. In my opinion, you learn a language when you develop each skill individually, meaning: grammar, vocabulary, listening, writing, speaking and culture.

When I first arrived in the United States two years ago, I learned how important cultural habits are in order to learn a language. After all, language is transmitted through culture.

In my time spent doing this, I have discovered that learning a language is challenging. Fluency is not something you can buy. You need to work for it. I can promise you that at times, it will be hard and even boring. This is why my lessons are not only educational but also engaging. I always use different media sources such as youtube, videos I will create personally for you, or recordings and podcasts to help you stay motivated. My approach to tutoring is personalized learning. It is an educational approach that aims to customize both teaching and learning for each student’s needs, skills, interests and strengths.

So, this is me! I can’t wait to hear from you! Feel free to contact me with any additional questions and I’ll be happy to help you!

A presto!

Detailed Profile in Italian

About me


Sono Elisa e sono italiana. Vengo dal Nord Italia ma adesso vivo negli Stati Uniti, in Oregon.

Ho una laurea triennale in Mediazione Linguistica e Culturale per la lingua inglese e spagnola.

Aiutare le persone insegnando é sempre stata la mia passione. Sin da piccola cercavo sempre di aiutare i miei compagni di scuola. Quando ho scoperto la passione per le lingue straniere ho deciso che era tempo di trasmetterla a chi fosse interessato.

Quindi, eccomi qui!

Ho insegnato italiano a grandi e piccini. Attualmente sto insegnando a studenti locali in Oregon ma mi piacerebbe insegnare anche online.

Ho lavorato in una scuola elementare e media prima di trasferirmi negli Stati Uniti.

Fammi sapere quali sono i tuoi obiettivi e cercheró di aiutarti in tutti i modi possibili.

Qualifications & Experience

Ho iniziato a dare ripetizioni in Italia, circa cinque anni fa a studenti delle elementari, medie e superiori.

Ho inoltre fatto volontariato per la mia biblioteca insegnando italiano a studenti stranieri. Attualmente sto insegnando a studenti locali qui a Portland ( sia grandi che piccini) e vorrei insegnare anche online.

Teaching Approach

Il mio metodo di insegnamento dipende da persona a persona. Generalmente penso che per imparare una lingua, e soprattutto l'italiano, bisogna sviluppare una abilitá nello scritto, nel parlato, nell'ascolto, nel vocabolario e per quanto riguarda la cultura.

Conoscere la cultura della lingua che si vuole imparare é un grande vantaggio e allo stesso tempo qualcosa di divertente e interessante da imparare.

Le mie lezioni sono personalizzate. Il tuo obiettivo é il mio!

Detailed Profile in Spanish

About me

¡Hola estudiante!

Soy Elisa y soy Italiana. Además del italiano hablo y enseño español. Me gradué en lenguas extranjeras hace dos años pero empecé a enseñar español e italiano cinco ańos atrás. Recientemente me he mudado a Estados Unidos donde quiero seguir enseñando.

Tengo experiencia enseñando online y en escuelas con niños y adultos.

La lengua Española y España han sido mi pasión desde cuando tenía 10 años. Afortunadamente puedo hablar español cada día porque tengo amigos que vienen de España, Colombia y Honduras. Además escucho podcast y noticias en español cada día.

Mis clases son personalizadas y adaptadas a los intereses y necesidades de cada alumno.

No importa si la única palabra que sabes es “hola”, nunca es tardes para comenzar!

¡No dudes en contactarme!

¡Te espero!

Qualifications & Experience

Licenciatura en Mediación Lingüistica y Cultural con votacioón 108/110.

Teaching Approach

Mis clases son personalizadas. Las creo y adapto según tus exigencias.

Normalmente preparo un Power Point or PDF con la clase del día y también notas vocales y videos.

Tú me dices cuales son tus objetivos y yo haré todo el posible para realizarlos.


Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility