bing

Matt Randolph : English

Matt Randolph
Subject : English Native
Thailand
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Total Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $17.96 / £13.99 / €16.34
Trial: 50% OFF
Hello, my name is Matt Randolph and I'm 29 years old and currently living in Thailand. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have been an online English teacher with Verbalplanet.com since June 2019. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, Spanish. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 50% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hi there everyone!

Thanks for checking out my teacher profile! I'm happy you did and looking forward to meeting you soon!

My name is Matt and I am 29 years old and originally from England. I lived in Spain for over 2 years and now I live in Thailand where I teach children.

I began teaching English as a foreign language in October 2016 where I worked as an assistant teacher in a primary school in the small town of Estella, northern Spain. Alongside this I also worked in a local academy to build the experience of working with adults. After an academic year I was ready to go somewhere with a little more life, so moved to Madrid in June 2017 and began work in an academy, where I taught exam preparation and general English practice to both adults and children, with mixed levels and ages. Towards the end of my time in Spain I also took on a second job, again, as an English assistant in a local school.

In December 2018 I made the decision to move back to the UK, but this was not a long lasting decision! Soon I got bored with routine and familiarity. This spurred me to look into teaching as a way to travel the world again and so since May 2019 I have been teaching In a school based here in Bangkok and wish to look for students like you to help with all the knowledge and experience in teaching that I already have.

I very much hope you will have a trial session with me and see how it goes.

See you soon!

Qualifications & Experience

In 2012 I graduated from University with a degree in Fashion design. I also hold a TEFL qualification and have taught English as a foreign language to adults and children in Madrid, Spain and Bangkok Thailand.

Teaching Approach

I feel very proud of my students. It is not an easy thing to learn a language, and it takes time and commitment. I can help and support you, but you will need to surround yourself in as much English as possible to get the best out of your education. I can suggest lots of things to help you with this and understand, from living in 3 different countries that do not speak English, that this is the way to learn.

I feel that oral English is probably the most needed in my students, as its the main way that we communicate, so a better understand of grammar and the forming of verbs and their tenses is extremely important. Also, how to express your opinion and experience is handy when wanting to talk fluently. I will recommend sources to read and discuss in class and encourage your learning with homework tailored to your abilities.

3 words to describe me as a teacher: friendly, experienced and encouraging

     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility