bing

Carmelle Hyson : English

Carmelle Hyson
Subject : English Native
Thailand
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Total Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $19.02 / £15.11 / €16.97
Trial: FREE
Hello, my name is Carmelle Hyson and I'm 26 years old and currently living in Thailand. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have been an online English teacher with Verbalplanet.com since June 2019. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hello students!

My name is Carmelle ("Car-mel") and I currently live and teach English in Thailand! My speciality is tutoring students for IELTS, TOEFL, and GED exams. I have have helped hundreds of students from all around the world achieve high scores on each of these exams.

I am originally from Canada AND the USA as I grew up spending half of the year in each country. The move to Thailand was primarily to study elephants and work with local Karen villages. Despite my main job being teaching ESL, I still visit the Karen villages and their elephants every chance I get and am heavily involved in village life.

Qualifications & Experience

CURRENT JOBS

- Test Tutor

I am currently a tutor at a tutoring center in Thailand.

My specialties are IELTS, TOEFL, and GED (Social Studies/Language Arts) and I teach both one-on-one and group classes.

- ESL online teacher

I am a freelance tutor for student with various requests for help with English.

PAST JOBS:

- ESL online tutor

My specialty was tutoring for IELTS and TOEFL exams, though my students varied in both age and proficiency.

- English teacher for 5th grade class

I was in charge of teaching English to a 5th grade class in a Karen village two times per week.

Classes were planned and taught my myself and a TA (teaching assistant).

- English teacher for night classes

I hosted several English classes for adults (in the same village mentioned above) after they were done working in the fields for the day.

Class sizes ranged from one-on-one to five-on-one and also varied in proficiency level.

Teaching Approach

My teaching style is fairly relaxed and low-pressure, BUT if you choose me as a teacher you must work hard and dedicate yourself to each of our lessons. Expect a lot of writing homework and grammar worksheets!

If you would like to know more, please send me a message. I am happy to talk with you.

     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility