Lisa Carpitelli : English

Lisa Carpitelli
Subject : English
Native : Italian
United Kingdom
(4) Lessons
100%      
(3) Reviews
Last class : 8+ days
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $17.36 / £13.99 / €16.48
Trial: FREE

Hello, my name is Lisa Carpitelli and I'm 29 years old and currently living in United Kingdom. I am a native Italian speaker and teach English, Italian. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since October 2014. I can speak the following languages fluently: Italian, English, French. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I live in Edinburgh - Scotland - and work at The University of Edinburgh as Italian Tutor and at the Edinburgh School of English as English teacher. I have worked in one of the best boarding schools as ESL teacher and as EFL teacher both in the UK and Italy and have extensive experience with students from all over the world.

As a young enthusiastic, dynamic and flexible person, I can encourage and motivate people to achieve. I'm a qualified EFL teacher, I enjoy being creative and using my drama skills to inspire and create my classes. I communicate very well at all levels and ages.

I have travelled extensively and I really enjoy meeting new people and experiencing different cultures. Languages have always been my passion, together with theatre and acting which are my main interests and have recently become a job. Music is another great passion, I used to sing in a rock band and I've been going to singing lessons for years.

Qualifications & Experience

Qualifications:

- I am currently studying for the Trinity DipTESOL.

- Trinity College London Certificate in TESOL - 160 hour accredited UK NQF level 5 course

Grade B+ (Language Awareness A / Unknown Language A / Student’s Profile A / Teaching Practice B+)

Italian teaching:

July 2016-currently

Italian tutor levels A1-B1 at the University of Edinburgh

TESOL Experience:

The EDINBURGH SCHOOL of ENGLISH (from 11/2015 until now)

General English/Business English to adults and teenagers of all levels

LORETTO SCHOOL (Senior) in Musselburgh (8-10 hours a week from 23/11/2015 to 29/02/2016)

General English and IELTS preparation to teenagers (3rd form to Upper 6th form)

The DAWSON GROUP - Bologna, Italy (about 30 hours a week from 27/11/2014 to 17/07/2015)

General and Business English one-to-one and group classes for Italian adults and children (8-10 years old)

MONDOLINGUA - Pisa, Italy (about 10 hours a week from October 2013 to November 2014)

General English group classes for Italian children (3-11 years old)

BRITISH SCHOOL VERSILIA, Italy - Summer Camp (5-12/08/2012)

Teaching English to children from 8 to 13 years old during a summer camp in the mountains (Apuan Alps). Full-time position for a week (24/7)

Teaching Approach

Communicative Method:

Learning through interaction using the target language.

Use of mainly authentic materials (newspaper articles, youtube videos, songs...) in order to make the students cope with real or realistic situations and improve all their skills (reading, listening speaking, writing).

Tailor-made lessons according to student's needs and experiences.


My last class was :
8+ days ago.

 
21 Nov 2016
By : Ahmed A
Subject : English 

Lisa is an excellent teacher, I strongly recommend her to anyone want to improve his Englisch

 
24 Oct 2014
By : CrescentHilal
Subject : English 

The lesson was very good. Thanks again.

 
22 Oct 2014
By : CrescentHilal
Subject : English 

Lisa is an excellent teacher, very positive, supportive and helpful. I highly recommended her.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?