Laura Byrom : English

Laura Byrom
Subject : English
Native : English
Taiwan
(1) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $15.54 / £11.99 / €13.86
Trial: FREE

Hello, my name is Laura Byrom and I'm 26 years old and currently living in Taiwan. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since September 2016. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I am a native English speaker from the UK. I am currently working as an ESL teacher in Taipei, Taiwan. I have almost three years teaching experience as an ESL teacher in South Korea and Spain, as well as Taiwan. I have taught in schools and summer camps with children of all different ages and young adults.

Qualifications & Experience

I have completed a 120 TEFL course and I have a BSc (hons) Psychology. I have been working as an ESL for seven months teaching ESL to kindergarten-college students, both in group and private classes after undergoing an initial training and development programme. I prepare teaching materials and lessons plans according to course and syllabus guides. I prepare and delivering level tests and Cambridge examinations on lessons and student's progress.

I Tutored English and grammar to the four Spanish children in the family ages 12-14.

I was worked at TECS summer camp in Spain as a TEFL teacher during July 2015. I taught classes of Spanish children aged from 10-13 English, grammar, English through media and a creative project. I also level tested the students based on their English ability.

I ensured and encouraged children to speak in English throughout the day and during activities.I also assisted the children on excursions and provided support and care for the children throughout their day.

I worked at IVY English School in Daejeon, South Korea as a TEFL teacher from December 2013-June 2015.

I directed classroom activities and maintained proper decorum in class.

I taught Korean children aged 4-14 speaking reading writing and listening skills.

Teaching Approach

I feel that my range of teaching experience enables me to meet the clients needs.


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?