Clements Christopher : English

Clements Christopher
Subject : English
Native : English
United Kingdom
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $15.55 / £11.99 / €13.89
Trial: FREE

Hello, my name is Clements Christopher and I'm 28 years old and currently living in United Kingdom. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since January 2017. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I have a Bachelors degree in Physical Education as well as a TEFL certificate. I currently live in Spain and have opened my own English academy. This has helped me gain the skills and knowledge required to be a successful English teacher.

I have also worked for one of the biggest telecommunications companies in the world, were I worked in customer service so I understand the power of communication.

I have experience teaching a wide range of groups from preschool children to professionals wanting to learn business English. I understand that English needs to be taught in different ways and my experience makes me adaptable to the learner.

I have all the Cambridge resources such as books and exams if you wish to complete a certificate in English. I have prepared over 80 students for the official Cambridge exams so I understand what is important.

I like to introduce different topics to my students in order for them to be able to talk about a wide range of areas in English. We all know how boring constant grammar exercises can be so I like to create debates and activities to make learning English as fun as possible.

I am learning Spanish myself so I know what makes a good lesson. There's nothing better than leaving a class feeling positive.

Lastly I also teach everyday conversational English. So if you want to travel but are afraid due to the lack of English don't worry. We can talk about topics such as directions, travel arrangements and how to order food and drink confidently.

Qualifications & Experience

Bachelors of Science in Health and Physical Education.

120 hour TEFL course with in class hours.

2 years experience teaching English as a foreign language, with 1 of those years opening and running my own English academy.

Teaching Approach

I am a very patient teaching as I understand learning a new language can be difficult.

I design each lesson to the needs of the student and find out why exactly they want to learn English and help develop their language skills. I like the student to try and talk as much as possible, as its a way to remember the right things to say and a way to fix the wrong things.

I am friendly and outgoing and with the experience I have in all areas of English language I feel I can help improve the English skills of my students.


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?