bing

Stavroula Kampakou : English

Stavroula Kampakou
Subject : English
Native : Greek
Greece
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Total Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $21.80 / £17.53 / €19.42
Hello, my name is Stavroula Kampakou and I'm 41 years old and currently living in Greece. I am a native Greek speaker and teach English, Greek. I have been an online English teacher with Verbalplanet.com since May 2011. I can speak the following languages fluently: Greek, English, Italian.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hello! My name is Stavroula. I was born and raised in Greece and I'm currently living in the beautiful port of Piraeus. I come from the famous island of Mykonos. I have spent all my summers and school holidays there and since I was a child I have been interacting with people from all over the world. From those cultural experiences I discovered my love for languages. After all these years of teaching I still find it amazing that language is the only "living" and unifying feature of a country. It's ever changing, vibrant and unending. I love spending my free time rediscovering my country's beauties and culture, researching about alternative medicine, participating in an amateur theatrical group, watching films and writing books, both novels and English grammar books.

Qualifications & Experience

I have a degree of Proficiency in English ( level C2) and il Diploma Superiore in Italiano (Celi 5) I have been teaching foreign languages for 11 years and I have enjoyed every day of them. The reason I chose the teaching path is because I have always found it rewarding to give people the means they need to succeed in their lives. I have undertaken different levels and ages of students: beginners, intermediates and advanced. I have also taught professionals seeking tutoring in a foreign language for their particular area of expertise. I have taught in language schools as well as home-based private lessons. I enjoy both because I find each challenging in their own way. I'm currently employed in a language school and I also teach in private lessons.

Teaching Approach

My teaching methods are always tailored to the student's needs, level and age. Depending on what the student wants to learn, whether it is the everyday use of the language or the full and deep knowledge of grammar and structure, I try and find the appropriate way to teach them. I find the use of audio visual material and the hands on practice quite helpful in addition to the usage of course-books and written exercises. During my years as a teacher I have come to the conclusion that teaching is always interactive so the teacher needs to use the interests and skills of the student in order to have the best result.

Detailed Profile in Greek

About me

Γεια σας!

Ονομάζομαι Σταυρούλα. Γεννήθηκα και μεγάλωσα στην Ελλάδα και μένω στον πανέμορφο Πειραιά. Η οικογένειά μου προέρχεται από το διάσημο νησί της Μυκόνου. Εκεί πέρασα τα περισσότερα καλοκαίρια των παιδικών μου χρόνων, και από πολύ μικρή ηλικία συναναστρέφομαι με ανθρώπους από όλο τον κόσμο. Μέσα από αυτές τις ξέγνοιαστες διακοπές ανακάλυψα γρήγορα την αγάπη μου για τις ξένες γλώσσες και την κουλτούρα άλλων λαών. Ακόμη και ύστερα από τόσα χρόνια που εργάζομαι ως καθηγήτρια ξένων γλωσσών, βρίσκω εκπληκτικό ότι η γλώσσα κάθε λαού είναι το πλέον "ζωντανό" χαρακτηριστικό του: αλλάζει, προσαρμόζεται και εξελίσσεται συνεχώς μέσα στα χρόνια.

Στον ελεύθερο χρόνο μου προσπαθώ να ανακαλύπτω τις ομορφιές και την ιστορία χωρών που δεν έχω καταφέρει να επισκεφτώ ακόμη, μέσα από βιβλία, άρθρα και ντοκιμαντέρ. Αγαπώ το σινεμά, το θέατρο -συμμετέχω σε μια ερασιτεχνική θεατρική ομάδα- και τη συγγραφή: πέρα από μερικά λογοτεχνικά διηγήματα, έχω ήδη ξεκινήσει -σε συνεργασία με εκδοτικό οίκο- τη συγγραφή βιβλίων αγγλικής γραμματικής.

Qualifications & Experience

Είμαι κάτοχος πτυχίου Proficiency για την αγγλική γλώσσα (Level C2), καθώς και Ιl Diploma Superiore για την ιταλική γλώσσα. Απασχολούμαι ως καθηγήτρια ξένων γλωσσών ήδη για 11 χρόνια, και αισθάνομαι ικανοποίηση και χαρά για την επιλογή μου αυτή κάθε ημέρα. Επέλεξα το συγκεκριμένο επάγγελμα, καθώς έχω τη μοναδική ευκαιρία να προσφέρω σε ανθρώπους τα μέσα που χρειάζονται για να επιτύχουν στη ζωή τους. Έχω αναλάβει μαθητές όλων των ηλικιών και με διαφορετικά γνωστικά επίπεδα, από αρχάριους έως προχωρημένους. Έχω επίσης συνεργαστεί με επαγγελματίες που επιθυμούσαν να διδαχθούν μια ξένη γλώσσα αναλόγως με τον επαγγελματικό τους τομέα. Τέλος, έχω διδακτική εμπειρία τόσο σε τάξη όσο και σε ιδιαίτερα μαθήματα - και με τον τρόπο αυτό έχω επιλέξει να δουλεύω εδώ και αρκετά χρόνια: αποτελεί καθημερινή πρόκληση για εμένα να μπορώ να συνεργάζομαι και να επικοινωνώ τόσο με μία ομάδα όσο και με ένα μόνο μαθητή.

Teaching Approach

Η μέθοδος διδασκαλίας που ακολουθώ εξαρτάται άμεσα από τις ανάγκες του κάθε μαθητή ξεχωριστά, την ηλικία του και το γνωστικό του επίπεδο. Έχοντας ως κύριο άξονα το τι ακριβώς θέλει να μάθει κάποιος -είτε πρόκειται για την καθημερινή χρήση μιας γλώσσας είτε για την εις βάθος εκμάθηση γραμματικής και συντακτικού- προσπαθώ να υιοθετώ την καταλληλότερη μέθοδο διδασκαλίας: χρήση οπτικοακουστικού υλικού με παράλληλη χρήση ποικίλων κειμένων (άρθρα, βιβλία, διαδίκτυο κ.λπ.) και γραπτών ασκήσεων. Έχοντας εργαστεί πολλά χρόνια ως καθηγήτρια, έχω κατανοήσει πως η διδασκαλία είναι διαδραστική διαδικασία και έχει ανάγκη το ενδιαφέρον, τις ικανότητες και τα ταλέντα του μαθητή, ώστε να επιτύχουμε το καλύτερο αποτέλεσμα.

     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility