Daniela canevari : Italian

Daniela canevari
Subject : Italian Native
(1) Lessons
( / ) Total Reviews
Last class : 8+ days
8+ days
45 Min : $16.21 / £12.69 / €14.59
Trial: 50% OFF
Hello, my name is Daniela canevari and I'm 51 years old and currently living in Italy. I am a native Italian speaker and teach Italian. I have been an online Italian teacher with since July 2013. I can speak the following languages fluently: Italian, English, French, Spanish. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 50% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hi everybody, I am an enthusiastic and passionate teacher.

Foreign languages is a passion for me.

I' ve been studying foreign languages since I was six years old because of my parent' s job. I have lived in many English and French speaking countries all around the world and now in Italy. So I have a good knowledge of both English and French, and a little Spanish too.

After High School I traveled to Great Britain for one year, and studied English in London, learning with my international friends how wonderful it is to communicate our human wealth of sameness and differences.

After my wedding I moved to Texas for two years and I studied languages and literature at the University of Dallas.

I love languages, their unique sounds and souls, and I love teaching. I am very keen on travelling, reading, swimming, going to the cinema and to the theatre (I love opera).

Both my studies and practice of the English language in an international environment, gave me skills in comprehending people that have different linguistic, personal and cultural backgrounds.

I am very pleased to find here people who enjoy learning and communicating. If you are interested in a dedicated and enthusiastic teacher, contact me.

Qualifications & Experience

Degree in Economics at the "Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi" in Milan (Three exams of English and three exams of French).

Two-Year Master in Foreign Business Administration at the "Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore" in Piacenza.

Enrolement as Tax Advisor at the "Università Statale di Milano".

Cambridge Advance certificate in English (CAE).

Two-Year Spanish Course.

Twice a week I have been going to an English mother tongue teacher for some conversation, for many, many years.

I taught Italian for three years in a Private High School in Piacenza (Istituto Pascoli) and then I taught Italian for seven years in a Private Primary School in Piacenza (Istituto Gianelline).

I also have experience in teaching Italian to foreigners because I have been teaching and organizing Summer Courses to foreign students for many years.

For twenty years I have been giving private lessons in my home.

I privately taught English and Italian to kids, teenagers, young adults, adults and very wise people.

Now I have a part-time job in a Foreign Office of an italian Bank and my work consists in translations about purchase, sales and customer services.

I am very pleased to find people who enjoy learning and communicating. My teaching experience is growing everyday thanks to my students in the afternoon.

Teaching Approach

My approach is flexible. I like my students to have a good time while they are engaging their brains so I use a combination of methods.

The general plan includes pronunciation, reading comprehension, conversation and grammar drills. The material used also reflects the student's interest and specific needs. I like to include a variety of topics especially related with the Arts: literature, movies, dance, music, etc.

For absolute beginners the focus is on sounds, basic vocabulary / phraseology, and basic grammar.

Paced and casual conversations will help to comprehend and identify grammar patterns.

I offer personalized lessons according to each student's needs: work, travel, business, academic success, tourism, etc.

In my classes everybody will learn conversation, grammar, vocabulary, Italian culture, Italian history, habits and more.

I teach students at any level.

I look forward to teach and learn from you!

My last class was :
8+ days ago.

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility