Maria Carbayo : German

Maria Carbayo
Subject : German
Native : Spanish
(1) Lessons
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
45 Min : $22.25 / £17.23 / €19.52
Trial: FREE
Hello, my name is Maria Carbayo and I'm 60 years old and currently living in Spain. I am a native Spanish speaker and teach German, Spanish. I have been an online German teacher with since November 2013. I can speak the following languages fluently: Spanish, German. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me


I was born in Valladolid (Spain), that's why I speak Castillian Spanish, and graduated from the University in Valladolid.

I have been teaching Spanish for the past 25 years.

Qualifications & Experience

I have experience teaching Spanish in groups in Spain and in Germany.

In Munich (Germany) I had the opportunity to work at the Instituto Cervantes as a Spanish teacher. The Instituto Cervantes is a non-for-profit organization created by the Spanish government to promote the language and the advancement of the cultures of all Spanish speaking countries.

I also have experience teaching individual students.

Teaching Approach

I love to teach. I love preparing and helping people to meet their goals. That gives me a deep sense of peace and satisfaction.

I prefer to teach students who have already finished the A1 level or above in the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

I want to find out what your goals are first and what you would like to focus on learning so you can get the most out of your lessons with me.

If you want to study with me please contact me. I will then reserve a time slot for you. We will have fun.

Thank you.

Detailed Profile in Spanish

About me


Gracias por contactarme.

Ahora voy a hablar un poco de mí. Nací en Valladolid (España), donde también estudié Filología Hispánica en la Universidad. Tengo dos hijos. Y después de quince años en Alemania, estoy de nuevo en Valladolid.

Qualifications & Experience

Estudié Filología Hispánica en la Universidad de Valladolid y varios años de Filología Francesa y Alemana.

La mayor parte de mi experiencia laboral es como profesora de español para extranjeros. Experiencia en España y en Alemania, individual y en grupo. Tengo más de 25 años de experiencia en este campo de la enseñanza.

En Múnich (Alemania) tuve la enorme oportunidad de trabajar como profesora en el Instituto Cervantes, institución del Gobierno Español para la difusión de la lengua y cultura españolas.

Añado y complemento mi experiencia como profesora de yoga y pintura para niños.

Teaching Approach

Me encanta dar clase.

Me encanta preparar y ayudar a cada alumno a alcanzar sus metas.

Me gustaría ver contigo qué proyecto tienes y también cuáles son tus puntos fuertes y qué quieres mejorar para poder sacar el máximo provecho de las clases conmigo.

Así que prepárate para empezar.



Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility