Margherita Sgorbissa : Italian

Margherita Sgorbissa
Subject : Italian Native
( / ) Lessons
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
45 Min : $22.18 / £17.24 / €19.52
Trial: 50% OFF
Hello, my name is Margherita Sgorbissa and I'm 25 years old and currently living in Germany. I am a native Italian speaker and teach German, Italian. I have been an online Italian teacher with since January 2018. I can speak the following languages fluently: Italian, English, German. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 50% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hi everyone,

My name is Margherita and I am originally from Italy. I graduated in Udine University at the Faculty of Foreign Languages. During my studies I focused on subjects and courses where I learned the right methods and approaches of Teaching Italian Language and Pedagogy theories. It helped me to gain a deep knowledge about how to teach Italian abroad and offer interactive classes tailored to different kind of students.

I currently live in Berlin where I am working and studying. I am teaching Italian in a private school but also privately on a one-to-one base. I have plenty of students I am excited to teach my beautiful language.

In my free time I love writing and traveling. Hiking and yoga are also my favourite activities :)

I am a smiling and friendly young woman, happy to help you learning Italian with no stress, fun and qualified approach!

Qualifications & Experience

I graduated at the Udine University in Foreign Languages. I had a strong focus on Pedagogy and Methodology of Italian teaching abroad. I spent a whole year practicing at my University and outside - giving class to foreign students who needed help with Italian.

I moved to Berlin two years ago where I started working as Italian teacher for a private language school. I was teaching both group courses and private lessons. I have experience with beginners and also with people who have a higher knowledge.

I am about to start working for another language school in Berlin and in the same time I teach some private students that are successfully progressing with their knowledge!

Teaching Approach

I try to have a focus on conversation to help people practice and use the language as soon as possible. I teach grammar as I believe it is the best tool to learn if you want to become independent while studying a language. A combination of a conversational and interactive approach with a compact overview of the grammar makes my method a perfect balance of a theoretical base and practical use.

I work with different materials, some of them made by me. I teach with multi media supports like songs, film and short videos. I prefer to give space to my students and get closer to their needs than using a single, standard method. I adapt my classes to the students request in order to make the approach as personalized as I can.


Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility