bing
Elizabeth Carrillo : Spanish
Elizabeth Carrillo
Spanish Native
Sessions: 488
Last class: Today
 72 Reviews: 100% Positive
     
£11.78 / €13.54 / $15.27
Trial: 60% Off
  Hello, my name is Elizabeth Carrillo and I'm 40 years old and currently living in Colombia. I am a native Spanish speaker and teach English, Spanish. I have been an online Spanish teacher with Verbalplanet since November 2018. I can speak the following languages fluently: Spanish, English. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 60% of my normal lesson price for new students. 
My Latest Feedback
30 Jun 2020
 
dahesting
 This was my first lesson in over a year so I was very nervous but Elizabeth was certainly patient and non-judgmental which really helped me to calm down. After that, we had a good lesson. I'm going to try to rebook her for next week. 
27 Jun 2020
 
roberto52
 Elizabeth is teaching me useful vocabulary using interactive lessons. Elizabeth is very creative and I would recommend her to students at any level. From beginner to advanced. I am certain that she would do an excellent job with any student motivated to learn Spanish. 
27 Jun 2020
 
Duzit2020
 The class was very informative and the class was very helpful. 
19 Jun 2020
 
elliepog
 My first lesson went well with Elizabeth. I spoke a lot which is exactly why I intended on using verbal planet. Thank you!  
12 Jun 2020
 
GaryD
 I've had Elizabeth for several lessons now. Today we went over a particularly difficult lesson for me. Again she Show patience and goodwill I appreciate her input 
09 Jun 2020
 
Rich137
 This is feedback for my first ever lesson through Verbalplanet with Elizabeth, who was friendly and encouraged me to chat in Spanish using whatever knowledge I had. Time goes quickly but I feel that 45 minutes is a perfect amount of time in order to keep things flowing. I intend to have more lessons so I think that is testament to how impressed I was. 
  Read all (72) reviews
About me - English

***You can check student feedback given to me by my Spanish students.***

Hi, my name is Elizabeth, I have been teaching English and Spanish for more than 10 years. I was born in Bogotá, Colombia. I am 39 years old and I lived in London for a year. I lived in Yellowstone National park, I participated in a program called Work Experience in the USA. I love traveling, meeting new people, hear different accents and know about different cultures. I have had the opportunity to travel to the United States, London, Canadá, Perú, Bolivia, Chile, and Argentina. I graduated at the University of Los Andes and my bachelor was in Industrial design, however, I love interacting with people from other cultures and help them to achieve the same. I have the TEFL certification (Teaching English as a Foreign Language), and I have been teaching English and Spanish for over 10 years. I love sharing my culture and learning from others.

Besides traveling, I do Yoga, I like to ride my bike on Sundays, take pictures and read.

Qualifications & Experience

I have more than ten years of teaching English and Spanish. I started working for some Language institutes. Some of them have their own methodology and with others, I gave one to one lessons. Since 2012 I have worked for SENA (National Learning Service) as an online instructor and sometimes teaching in-person to groups.

I also did some translation courses,

Teaching Approach

I plan my classes depending on the objectives and interests of each student. I teach English to adults at beginner or intermediate levels. I teach Spanish to adults at beginner, intermediate or advanced levels. In general, I look for the class to have positive energy and I want the learning process to be student-centered.

Although I always look for the student to develop the 4 communication skills: Listening, reading, speaking and writing. In all classes regardless of the level, there will always be room to develop the oral part. Remember that the class is developed based on your needs. You just keep me updated on your impressions and needs.

I encourage you to take the trial lesson where we can discuss what your needs are and what strategies we could follow.

Back to the top
About me - Spanish

Hola, soy Elizabeth Carrillo, enseño español e inglés. Nací en Bogotá, Colombia. Tengo 39 años y viví en Londres durante un año, participé en un programa que se llama "Work Experience in The USA" por el que viví en Yellowstone National Park en el verano de 2004. Me encanta viajar, conocer diferentes personas, escuchar diferentes acentos y aprender acerca de diferentes culturas. He tenido la oportunidad de viajar a Estados Unidos, Londres, Canadá, Perú, Bolivia, Chile y Argentina. Me gradué de la Universidad de Los Andes en Bogotá, Colombia y aunque estudié diseñó industrial me encanta interactuar con personas de otras culturas y ayudar a los demás a que puedan lograr lo mismo a través de la enseñanza de un idioma. Después de graduarme obtuve mi certificación TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language), y he estado enseñando inglés y español por un poco más de 10 años. Me encanta poder compartir mi cultura y aprender de la de los demás. En el momento me encuentro aprendiendo Francés.

A parte de viajar, en mi tiempo libre me gusta practicar Yoga, montar en bicicleta los domingos, tomar fotos y leer.

Qualifications & Experience

Tengo más de 10 años de experiencia enseñando Inglés y Español. Primero empecé trabajando para institutos de Idiomas donde me dieron la oportunidad no solo de enseñar inglés, sino también español. Empecé trabajando en Praxis Language School donde tenían su propia metodología, después trabajé para British Alliance donde debía dar clases personalizadas en las casas de los estudiantes, también trabajé en Absolute Advance Peterson's donde enseñaba a trabajadores de diferentes compañías. Desde el año 2012 he trabajado con el SENA (Servicio Nacional de Aprendizaje) de manera presencial y en línea como instructora de Inglés. En este tiempo también he trabajado dando clases particulares de Español de forma presencial y en línea.

También realicé en la Universidad Nacional de Colombia todos los cursos de Técnicas de Traducción.

Teaching Approach

Planeo mis clases dependiendo de los objetivos e intereses de cada estudiante. Enseño a adultos en nivel principiante, intermedio o avanzado. En general busco que la clase tenga una energía positiva y busco que el aprendizaje sea centrado en el estudiante.

Aunque siempre busco que el estudiante desarrolle las 4 competencias comunicativas: Escuchar, leer, hablar y escribir. En todas las clases sin importar el nivel siempre habrá espacio para desarrollar la parte oral. Recuerden que la clase se desarrolla con base en sus necesidades. Así que si desea solo una clase de conversación o practicar algún tema gramatical, puedo enfocarme en el tema o competencia comunicativa que ud me indique.

Los invito a que se animen a tomar la clase de prueba donde podremos conversar cuales son sus necesidades y que estrategias podríamos seguir.

Back to the top
Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today
Bring Learning a Language to Life

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility

© 2020 Verbalplanet.com