Sessions: 0
 Not Rated
£3.99 / €4.59 / $5.17
Trial: Free
Loyalty Discounts
  Hello, my name is ANDRONIKI NYKTARI and I'm 28 years old and currently living in the United States. I am a native Greek speaker and teach Greek. I have been an online English teacher with Verbalplanet since June 2019. I can speak the following languages fluently: Greek, English. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students. 
About me - English

Γεια σου!! Hello to everyone!

My name is Androniki but you can call me just Nikki. I am 27 years old and I come from Greece, specifically, from the wonderful island of Crete.

I am a Philologist ( teaching ancient/modern Greek and Latin). I have graduated from the University of Crete and I also hold Theater and Creative writing studies. As you can see, I am interested in ways which help us to express ourselves in theater and writing. I am fond of Greece's marvellous beaches and sun. I assume that you enjoy them too, that's why you want to learn the language and learn about the Greek culture. In any case, I am here to help you by sharing my knowledge with you, making you feel more comfortable with your speaking and listening skills. Starting from the very basic things, we can move forward to make a strong base for language structure. We can work on your listening and oral skills by improving your pronunciation and articulation. We can also focus on your writing skills and in every part of the language where you need improvement. The learning will be in a funny and easy way. I understand how confusing it might be to choose a tutor among so many others, but I believe that I would be a great choice for you. My great enthusiasm and passion for teaching differentiates me from other teachers.

Qualifications & Experience

My teaching experience started seven years ago while I was a student at university. I was tutoring students aged 13-18 years old. After the completion of my studies, I taught in a junior high school for couple of years, and, for the last two years, I have been teaching modern Greek at schools in Chicago, USA. My students are Greek-American teens and adults, who want to learn their native language and be able to communicate sufficiently with their relatives back in Greece.

Teaching Approach

As teaching methods, for beginner's, I use TPR ( total physical response). Through this method the teacher starts by saying a word ('jump') or a phrase ('look at the board') and demonstrating an action. The teacher then says the command and the students all do the action. After repeating a few times it is possible to extend this by asking the students to repeat the word as they do the action. At upper levels, I follow a more student-centered approach and a drama- based instruction. I find these ways very productive for someone who wants to obtain knowledge. Students and teacher interactive together.

Back to the top
About me - Greek

Ονομάζομαι Ανδρονίκη και είμαι 27 χρονών. Τόπος καταγωγής μου είναι η Ελλάδα και συγκεκριμένα από το όμορφο νησί της Κρήτης. Είμαι Φιλόλογος, απόφοιτη του Πανεπιστημίου Κρήτης. Κατέχω, επίσης, σπουδές στο θέατρο και στη δημιουργική γραφή. Αναζητώ διαρκώς καινούριους τρόπους έκφρασης και φροντίζω να τους χρησιμοποιώ στη διδασκαλία μου. Αγαπάω τη φύση, τον ήλιο και τη θάλασσα της Ελλάδας και φαντάζομαι πως και εσύ θα τα βρίσκεις ενδιαφέροντα, γι αυτό ίσως θέλεις να μάθεις και τη γλώσσα. Για όποιο λόγο όμως θέλεις να μάθεις ελληνικά μπορώ να σε βοηθήσω. Φαντάζομαι, πόσο δύσκολο θα είναι να επιλέξεις ανάμεσα σε τόσους καθηγητές και καθηγήτριες, αλλά νομίζω πως θα ήμουν μία καλή επιλογή για εσένα .

Η διάθεση και το πάθος μου για τη διδασκαλία με διαφοροποιούν. Απολαμβάνω, πραγματικά, τόσο να μοιράζομαι τις γνώσεις μου με τους άλλους, όσο και οι άλλοι να μοιράζονται τις δικές τους γνώσεις και εμπειρίες μαζί μου.

Μπορώ να σε βοηθήσω ξεκινώντας από τη βασική δομή της γλώσσας και την ανάπτυξη του προφορικού σου λόγου, μέχρι και στην πραγμάτωση πιστοποίησης ελληνικής επάρκειας. Το μάθημα θα είναι ευχάριστο και θα μαθαίνεις εύκολα και διασκεδαστικά.

Qualifications & Experience

Κατέχω επταετή εμπειρία στο χώρο της διδασκαλίας. Συγκεκριμένα, έχω διδάξει αρχαία ελληνικά και λατινικά παιδιά ηλικίας 13-18 ετών.

Τα τελευταία χρόνια ζω και εργάζομαι σε σχολεία στο Σικάγο, των Ηνωμένων Πολιτειών, όπου παραδίδω μαθήματα ελληνικών σε ελληνο-αμερικανούς ενήλικες και εφήβους.

Teaching Approach

Σε πρώιμο στάδιο εκμάθησης χρησιμοποίω τη λεγόμενη μέθοδο " total physical response".

μέσω της οποίας η δασκάλα λέει μία λέξη δυνατά και ταυτόχρονα επιδεικνύει με κίνηση τον ορισμό της λέξης. Αυτός ο τρόπος εκμάθησης είναι διασκεδαστικός και ο μαθητής ενσωματώνεται πλήρως. Είναι επίσης μία παραγωγική προσέγγιση εκμάθησης σε μαθητές που μαθαίνουν ευκολότερα μέσω της κίνησης.

Σε πιο προχωρημένο επίπεδο, χρησιμοποιώ ομαδοκεντρική και θεατροκεντρική προσέγγιση μέσω της οποίας, ξανά, ο μαθητής ενσωματώνεται εντελώς και υπάρχει μία αλληλεπίδραση μεταξύ σπουδαστή και καθηγητή. Τέλος, δεν ξεχνάω ποτέ το χιούμορ καθώς είναι ένα ευχάριστο μέσο επικοινωνίας και μπορεί να μας φέρει πιο κοντά με τους μαθητές μου.

Back to the top
Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today
Bring Learning a Language to Life

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility

© 2020