Laura Lubarov : English

Laura Lubarov
Subject : English
Native : English
United States
(1) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Online
45 Min : $17.12 / £13.35 / €15.72
Trial: 50% OFF

Hello, my name is Laura Lubarov and I'm 29 years old and currently living in United States. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since January 2015. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, Spanish. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 50% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I am a native English speaker living in San Francisco, California. I love to travel, read, write, ride my bike, eat good food, and, of course, teach English!

I taught English in Chile in 2013, then moved back to the U.S. for a year. I miss teaching English, so I decided to keep doing it online.

Qualifications & Experience

I taught conversational English classes at a semi-private school in Chile. My classes focused on building student confidence in their English, and on making English fun! We built on the English skills the students already had, and practiced speaking as much as possible, so students could get comfortable thinking and speaking in English.

I also taught private lessons in Chile - I taught all kinds of lessons, including homework help and test preparation, conversational practice, and grammar/pronunciation practice.

Teaching Approach

I specialize in conversational English for students at an low intermediate intermediate, or advanced English level. I want to teach you English as it is spoken here in the U.S. instead of the proper English you read in textbooks. I also help with accent reduction so you can be clearly understood when you are speaking English.

I have a Journalism degree and I can correct your grammar if you want me to. I just don't like to spend the whole lesson doing that.


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?