Daniel Uriel Ventura Cáceres : Spanish

Daniel Uriel Ventura Cáceres
Subject : Spanish
Native : Spanish
Colombia
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $20.90 / £16.76 / €19.69

Hello, my name is Daniel Uriel Ventura Cáceres and I'm 26 years old and currently living in Colombia. I am a native Spanish speaker and teach Spanish. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since May 2015. I can speak the following languages fluently: Spanish, English, French, German, Italian.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I have studied Philology and translation at the National University of Colombia for 4 years. I have a postgraduate in teaching Spanish as a foreign language and I have work as a foreign language teacher for more than 3 years in different institutions in Colombia.

I have a post grade in ELE (Teaching Spanish as Foreign Language ) from the National University of Colombia. I have studied Multilingual Communication at Cologne University of Applied Science and am currently studying a Masters of Literature in European Context.

I'm a professional and dynamic teacher, flexible, adaptable, easy-going, friendly, patient, well-organized, and eager for my students to succeed. I speak Spanish, English, Italian, German and English, together with some Portuguese and French.

My family lives in Colombia, but I visit them on vacations. In Colombia there are beautiful places with mountains, rivers and lakes with cultural verve, and a diverse human picture, artists and very interesting tourists from everywhere. Currently, I am living in Palermo, Italy, which is a very exciting city too.

My favourite pastimes are jogging and watching films. I like cooking and meeting people from different countries and cultures.

I enjoy work, am conscientious and don’t mind working long hours (from dusk to dawn). I'm looking forward to sharing my enthusiasm for the Spanish and Latin-American language and culture with others.

Apart from professional activity related to languages -- summarized in another section – I'm usually involved in community issues, and also in musical projects, I have played for different music groups on the piano, guitar and singing salsa, merengue, rock, pop music and others.

Qualifications & Experience

EDUCATION:

Studies:

• Philology and translation at the National University of Colombia

* Postgraduate in ELE, Enseñanza de Español como Lengua Extranjera

• Studies in Multilingual Communication as Exchange semester in the Cologne University of Applied Science

• Currently Master Student for Literature in European Context.

LANGUAGE SKILLS:

Certificate of Proficiency in English – BULATS – C1- University of Cambridge

Test DaF, German as a foreign language – C1

CILS C1. Certificate of Italian as a Foreign Language

Italian teacher.

German teacher.

Spanish teacher.

Teaching Approach

I know from my own experience that learning a foreign language should be both a pleasure and an enjoyable adventure. It’s also a great opportunity to share culture, customs and traditions. I do my best to pass all of this on to my students in an enjoyable and relaxed manner

I give lessons to both adults and teenagers face-to-face or one-to-one, from beginner to advanced levels.

My approach is focused on the requests of learners, though I prefer an interactive methodology.

My objectives are based on the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR).

I adapt my teaching style to suit students’ needs. I have patience, understanding, perseverance and thoroughness. I try at all times to give clear explanations, using concrete examples and situations.

I'm good at encouraging the self-confidence which enables students to feel linguistically secure enough to make the leap into fluid communication.

During my studies of language and my these for my bachelor degree I read and investigated a lot about language learning and teaching. I can understand different topics about language learning, for example acquisition process, and learning problems. I have developed a personal method for language learning.


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?