Tamara Graham : English

Tamara Graham
Subject : English
Native : English
Guatemala
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $17.48 / £14.01 / €16.46

Hello, my name is Tamara Graham and I'm 39 years old and currently living in Guatemala. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since May 2016.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hello, My name is Tamara and I am a Native English speaker from Australia. I have travelled to 26 countries and have lived in 5 different countries. I am also learning a new language. I am Tesol/Tefl certified and I currently live in Central America and I enjoy helping people in the community here, which includes helping them with reading, writing and speaking. This has given me valuable experience in foreign fields.

I find pleasure in helping others better themselves and achieve their goals.

Qualifications & Experience

Tesol/Tefl certified to teach English. (Advanced course - Merit Awarded A)

Certificate IV Assessment & Workplace Training

Certificate III Business Administration

I currently conduct online English classes to students in China.

For the past 5 years I have been in an instructional role of teaching, both to adults and children. I also have had experience and pleasure of workplace training in the pharmaceutical industry and office administration. 

I regularly undergo public speaking courses to better myself, for my students.

Teaching Approach

I like to teach using different resources, ensuring your class is varied and interesting. Wherever possible, I adapt classes to your needs and interests, therefore giving you a variety of subjects to discuss and read which we analyze together. I encourage conversation classes, as this promotes learning through real world interaction. This improves your vocabulary, pronunciation and critical thinking.

Our very first lesson will be an introduction lesson so that I can learn more about you, your interests and goals. This helps me to see where you need help so I can adjust my lesson for you.

I am currently also learning a new language, so I understand the challenges of learning a foreign language and the need for a teacher to be patient. I want to help you to speak English and increase your communication abilities both socially and in a working environment.


     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?