Preston Justice : English

Preston Justice
Subject : English
Native : English
(2) Lessons
( / ) Reviews
5 days ago
45 Min : $16.08 / £12.62 / €14.37
Trial: FREE

Hello, my name is Preston Justice and I'm 27 years old and currently living in Spain. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have taught online with since June 2016. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, Spanish. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hello everyone! My name is Preston and I am an American English Teacher currently residing in Osaka, Japan. I have a bachelor of arts degree in English literature and have been teaching secondary level students for one year

I enjoy traveling, reading, writing, philosophy, music, film, politics, hiking, traveling, and photography. I play the guitar and aspire to be an English Professor in the near future. I like meeting new people and learning about different cultures.

I am more than happy to assist you with your conversation skills, writing, pronunciation, grammar, and overall English proficiency. I look forward to meeting you all and hope to talk with you soon!

Qualifications & Experience

I have a Bachelor's degree in English Literature from the University of California, Santa Cruz, as well as a TEFL certificate from an accredited school in the UK.

I have been teaching English as a second language for 1 year in Southern Thailand and am currently residing in Japan where I work as a Private English tutor.

I have also worked with online companies such as Cambly and Nicetalk. (However, my lesson plans are more extensive on Verbalplanet)

I was an English tutor in University for 2 years and assisted college level native speakers with essay writing and editing.

Teaching Approach

First lesson: Introduction and assessment. During our first trial session, we will get to know each other and I will evaluate your proficiency and learn what your current and future goals are. Individual lesson plans will be created based on assessment and specific individual goals.

I feel comfortable teaching general conversation, grammar, phonetics, IELTS exam preparation, business English, and writing.

A rough draft of what my general lesson plans contain:

60 minute session

10 minutes: Topic discussion/reading/vocabulary

10 minutes: Example sentences with new vocabulary

10 minutes: Pronunciation/Phonetics

20 minutes: Question and Answer

10 minutes: Review, discuss, and evaluate.

If you would like to work on writing, you can send me writing samples via email we can discuss them after a quick edit during a session. A writing sample would also be very helpful during our first meeting to speed up the lesson planning process if that is your main goal.

Apart from my general class routine, lessons are constructed to meet individual needs and feedback is always welcome.


Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Not sure it's for you?