Vincenzo Filacaro : Spanish

Vincenzo Filacaro
Subject : Spanish
Native : Italian
United Kingdom
( / ) Lessons
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
45 Min : $18.40 / £13.99 / €15.65
Hello, my name is Vincenzo Filacaro and I'm 45 years old and currently living in United Kingdom. I am a native Italian speaker and teach English, Italian, Spanish. I have taught online with since June 2006. I can speak the following languages fluently: Italian, English, French, Russian, Spanish.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hello everybody. My name is Vincenzo. I am 32 years old and I live in Leeds, in the North of England. My interests include reading, cycling, swimming and of course languages and meeting new people!

I am passionate about languages and foreign cultures and I look forward to helping you enjoy your studies and achieve your goals.

Qualifications & Experience

I am a native Italian with both Italian and English teaching experience, at different levels, in both Italy and the UK.

After a couple of years teaching English in Italian secondary schools, I moved to the UK and since then I have worked mainly as an Italian lecturer in various colleges in West Yorkshire. In addition, I have also been recently appointed at Leeds Metropolitan University on the same position as well as Italian Language Assistant.

I did all my studies in Italy and I also qualified there as language teacher as well as special needs teacher and, when in the UK, had all my qualifications converted from the General Teaching Council for England. In fact, I was awarded the QTS (Qualified Teacher Status) in November 2004.

Teaching Approach

Since I have been here, I have continued to keep up to date with new teaching innovations and methodologies in language teaching.

I am familiar with the use of IT and I strongly believe in its effectiveness in languages.

I believe myself to have a professional and friendly attitude to teaching and convey this well to the students that I teach.

My dedication to language teaching is, and has always been, without doubt one of the driving forces of my career. I find the challenges of cultural exchanges stimulating and pleasurable.

My teaching approch is very much on encouraging you to use your language skills in life conversation. I believe that focusing on verbal communication skills quickly builds your confidence and your enjoyment of the new language.

Lessons can be structured to support a home study programme or I can develop an individual learning programme tailored on your own personal needs.

Detailed Profile in Italian

About me

Ciao a tutti. Mi chiamo Vincenzo. Ho 32 anni e abito a Leeds, a nord dell'Inghilterra. I miei interessi includono la lettura, andare in bicicletta, nuotare, naturalmente le lingue straniere e conoscere gente nuova.

Sono appasionato di lingue e culture straniere e spero di favi raggiungere i vostri obiettivi e rendere i vostri studi leggeri e divertenti.

Qualifications & Experience

Sono un italiano madrelingua con una vasta esperienza d'insegnamento in inglese e in italiano sia in Italia che in Inghilterra.

Dopo aver insegnato per un paio di anni inglese in diverse scuole secondarie in Italia, mi sono trasferito in Inghilterra e da allora lavoro come lettore di Italiano in diversi colleges nel West Yorkshire. Inoltre, recentemente sono anche stato assunto alla Leeds Metropolitan University sia come Lettore di Italiano che come Assistente di Lingua Italiana.

Ho completato i miei studi in Italia compresa l'abilitazione all'insegnamento di lingue straniere e quella per l'insegnamento in classi con allievi portatori di handicap.

Qui in Inghilterra ho ottenuto la conversione di tutti i miei titoli accademici dal General Teaching Council e quindi il QTS, corrispondente dell'abilitazione italiana, a Novembre 2004.

Teaching Approach

Da quando vivo in Inghilterra, ho continuato a tenermi aggiornato sulle nuove tecniche e metodologie di insegnamento delle lingue straniere.

Ho familiarità con le nuove tecnologie informatiche e credo fortemente nella loro efficacia nella classe di lingua straniera.

Credo di avere un atteggiamento amichevole e professionale nel mio lavoro e cerco di trasmetterlo anche ai miei studenti.

L'insegnamento delle lingue è ed è sempre stato l'aspetto portante della mia carriera. Trovo stimolanti e piacevoli i continui scambi culturali e linguistici.

Il mio approccio è soprattutto basato sull'incoraggiare lo studente ad usare la lingua in contesti reali e quotidiani. Penso che concentrarsi sulle abilità orali (ascolto e parlato) aumenti l'autostima dello studente così come il suo apprezzamento della lingua.

Le lezioni potranno essere strutturate come supporto ad uno studio individuale o si potrà programmare un piano educativo individualizzato rispondente a bisogni specifici dello studente.


Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility