Aglaia Papageorgiou : English

Aglaia Papageorgiou
Subject : English
Native : Greek
(2) Lessons
(1) Total Reviews
1 Positive Reviews
8+ days
45 Min : $22.32 / £16.99 / €19.60
Trial: FREE
Hello, my name is Aglaia Papageorgiou and I'm 33 years old and currently living in Sweden. I am a native Greek speaker and teach English, Greek. I have been an online English teacher with since February 2013. I can speak the following languages fluently: Greek, English, Swedish. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

My name is Aglaia (call me Lia) and I live in Sweden, in a beautiful town called Västerås.

I am 31 years old and I have been working as a language teacher since 2008. As for my main interests... I just love teaching!!! Simple as that!

Qualifications & Experience

I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Religious Studies from the National University of Athens (Greece) and also a Bachelor''s Degree in English Language and English Language Teaching from the University of Greenwich (UK).

I have attended various seminars and workshops concerning teaching grammar and vocabulary, teaching students with different educational needs (dyslexia, ADHD, Asperger Syndrome etc.), lesson planning, teaching young children etc.

I have been teaching English and Greek to speakers of other languages since 2008, in a private language schools, as a private tutor and online. I have taught children as well as adults from beginners’ to proficient level. I have also prepared students for the IELTS and TOEFL exams.

Teaching Approach

My teaching approach is student-centred (adjusted to the students' needs). So, whether you would like to just brush up on your English/ Greek or learn the language step by step, it would be my pleasure to help you.

Just relax and enjoy learning...

See you on Skype!

Detailed Profile in Greek

About me

Ονομάζομαι Αγλαϊα (με φωνάζουν Λία) και μένω στην Σουηδια, σε μια πανέμορφη πόλη που λέγεται Βεστερος.

Είμαι 31 χρονών και εργάζομαι ως καθηγήτρια ξένων γλωσσών από το 2008. Όσο για τα κυριότερα ενδιαφέροντά μου... απλά λατρεύω τη διδασκαλία!!! Τόσο απλά!

Qualifications & Experience

Είμαι πτυχιούχος του Εθνικού και Καποδιστριακού Πανεπιστημίου Αθηνών του τμήματος Θεολογίας καθώς και του βρετανικού Πανεπιστημίου του Greenwich του τμήματος Αγγλικής Γλώσσας και Διδασκαλίας.

Έχω παρακολουθήσει σεμινάρια διδασκαλίας γραμματικής και λεξιλογίου, διδασκαλία μαθητών με μαθησιακές δυσκολίες (δυσλεξία, υπερκινητικότητα και απόσπαση προσοχής, σύνδρομο Asperger κ.α.), σχεδιασμού και προετοιμασίας μαθήματος και διδασκαλίας νηπίων και ενηλίκων.

Διδάσκω την αγγλική και την ελληνική γλώσσα από το 2008, σε φροντιστήρια, ιδιαίτερα μαθήματα και διαδικτυακά. Έχω διδάξει παιδιά και ενήλικες από επίπεδο αρχαρίων έως και C2. Έχω επίσης προετοιμάσει μαθητές για πτυχία TOEIC, IELTS, TOEFL.

Teaching Approach

Η μέθοδος διδασκαλίας μου έχει ως επίκεντρο τον μαθητή (δηλαδή είναι προσαρμοσμένη στις ανάγκες του). Έτσι, εάν θέλετε απλά να "ξεσκονίσετε" τα αγγλικά ή τα ελληνικά σας ή θέλετε να μάθετε τη γλώσσα βήμα- βήμα, θα ήταν μεγάλη μου ευχαρίστηση να σας βοηθήσω.

Απλά χαλαρώστε και απολαύστε το μάθημα...

Τα λέμε στο Skype!

28 Nov 2013
By : Kapeo
Subject : English 
Very good tutor. Explains everything in detail. I will definitely have more lessons with her.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility